We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wow,”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been traveling for eight weeks and have stayed in several hotels, motels including La Quintas. But by far the facility in Great Falls, MT is the best we have experienced.
Malissa Holland and her staff are outstanding, the facility was exceptionally clean, including the pool and spa areas. The extra touches were really noticed (i.e. The real dishes and silverware, the Great soap, shampoo and conditioner, the quite atmosphere, and the professionalism realized by all.

I will definitely stay at this La Quinta again and will highly recommend it to all my friends as the place to stay.

Ms. Hollan and her staff deserve a real congratulations and pat on the back for work that is extremely well done. Please keep this up!!,

Sincerely,

William J. Romanelli

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so very much for review our hotel and I really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. I am always happy to hear that we are making our guest happy. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    236
    60
    13
    19
See reviews for
317
277
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved the hotel. Front desk associates were welcoming, answered questions and knew the surrounding area. Paved trail outside hotel for biking and jogging along river. They had 3 bikes for rent which was so cool. Good breakfasts which were packed with friendly people daily. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are so happy to hear that you were able to utilize our ammenites. We love being located on the river with the fabulous trail behind the hotel and it's nice to know that our guest are enjoying it as well.

THank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stopped here on the way to Glacier National Park. At check in, 3 or 4 people waiting but they had two people working desk so the wait wasn't bad. Clerk immediately told me that they had a water main break or something in the back where our room was and that there may be a little noise during work hours. I appreciated this PRIOR to checking in and turns out it wasn't an issue at all. Ok location, GPS useful if not familiar with the area. Breakfast was fine. Kids loved pool which wasn't busy at all. There is a restaurant right next door that we visited. I forget the name of the place but it was pretty good. Overall a nice clean hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtt744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as well as choosing us while on your way to Glacier. We hope you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Have stayed here many times in the past. This time we were disappointed. Paid extra for a "river view", trees are so bushy now, can't see the river at all. Hotel interior has sore need of cleaning and update. Room was okay, just average. We left before breakfast, so can't comment there. Overall, slightly disappointed this time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank laddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and understand your disappointment when not being able to view the river from your room. For this reason we do advertise our rooms to be "Street Side and River Side" not view because as the river front on the backside of our hotel is maintained by the city we don't have authority to prune the trees by the river and know that some years the trees foliage is very full and hinders the view of the river. They have in the last week pruned some of the trees, but that is no consolation to you and again I'm sorry about the misconception. We do hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Well cared for, clean, comfortable, large rooms, terrific pool/spa and exercise area. Well kept grounds, beautiful location along the river and close to downtown. They accommodated me in that I had an item shipped there for pickup. It was there and given to me when asked for. The staff is friendly and the ones I interacted with had a great sense of humor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate it and the very nice comments about our staff and hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Malissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel staff were friendly- check in and out were simple.
I travelled with my 4 yr old and requested a quiet room. We faced the street which was a bit noisy, especially in the morning. But it was not horrendus, un-tollerable noise.
The other side of the hotel faces the river and green/walking type area, where there is no street traffic- this would have been better for me so keep this in mind if street noise is an issue for you.
The pool was clean, my 4 yr old could touch in some parts which was nice. It was a basic pool- not deep enough for diving. I am 5'2 and could touch the whole way. So if you have older kids who love to dive this isn't the pool for you.
Otherwise if your just up for swimming and have younger kids or don't care about diving and jumping- you will be satisfied.
The hot tub is small- like a 5 person type at someones house.
Did not use excersise room but it looked decent.
Had vending machines throughout hotel and a business office with computers and fax machines.
Seemed quite clean and well kept through out hotel.
Our room was #220, it was 2 doubles and suffice for our needs. The bed was a bit soft but not the worst I have slept on- it was average.
I took my son to breakfast around 8:50, and the breakfast lady was not in a good mood. She promptly put things away at 9(guess she had a long morning??) My son wanted a yogurt at 9:15, but everything was hauled out prior and they said they had put the food away already.
Basic breakfast bar: eggs,bacon,waffles or pancakes(you make in the machines), muffins,bread,juice,apples,coffee/tea,yogurt,oatmeal. Not the best ever, but was alright to tie us over until snack time/lunch.
For $130, I would have expeceted a bit nicer room(more updated etc...)
The location itself is very nice, and close to walking trails along the river. The Mackenzie River Pizza company is across the parking lot and has amazing food.
Noticed quite a few pet owners in the hotel too.
Would stay again as I loved the pool compared to other's I have stayed at in town.

Room Tip: ask for room facing river if traffic noise bothers you at all.....its not insane noise but it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thankful that you picked our accommodations while in Great Falls. I will be talking with our breakfast bar attendants about their service as that shouldn't have been how you were treated. We do close at 9am but are always happy to get you food after the breakfast is closed and I'm disappointed that they made you feel this way. We do hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a king bed so lots of room. It was clean and comfortable. In fact, that mattress was so great I would have loved to have brought it home and that never happens in a hotel. The location on the river was great and allowed for nice walking in the morning and evening. Staff was very friendly. Good location for visiting Great Falls

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertabusymomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have actually had people purchase our mattresses and pillows we are thankful that they are so comfortable to our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
511 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing