We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed her 2 days. Great place on the Missouri River. This was our 3 rd stay with La Quinta. Each place just keeps getting better. There's a beautiful walk along the river. Restraunts that you can walk to. Pool is very nice and clean. Breakfast area is spread out so several people can get there food at the same time. Great place will stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and the ammenities that hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here after a trip to Yellowstone with my mom, daughter, dog and kitten. Our room was lovely, with a kitchen, and a balcony that looked over the river. The MacKenzie Pizza Co. next door was great - we took our pizza back to the room to eat on the balcony. It was great to have a nice place to walk the dog by the river. The pool was very clean and nice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TravelTrina0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to reveiw our hotel and thank you so very much for the lovely comments. We are happy that you choose us and hope to see you again!

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am a Elite member at la Quinta, we stay at many different ones ALOT. I have never been treated as bad as I was here, Both times we stayed at this La quinta this summer, the manager called the day before and said sorry that room is no longer available. Granted I booked these rooms in MARCH and didn't stay until June and August!!! When I got to the hotel after traveling all day there was still a huge problem with the room.The service at the desk was AWESOME! but they were booked up for the night, nothing they could do. Nothing but issues because she chose to move me. As a elite member I don't feel i should be the first to be moved? And that was last week. She has not called to make it right as of yet! Again a manager should not treat some one who stays 20+ nights a year this way!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 3littles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and apologize that you weren't happy with your stay. We try very hard to honor all of our guests request especially our Elite members. We call in advance so that it isn't a surprise upon check in and that you may make other arrangement if you would like. The only occasion we move people especially from those rooms they request is in an emergency such as a rooms plumbing or other issues of this sort. Please accept my apology and we do hope to see you again

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

the odor in room was terrible and the prices are way to much for the rooms. the location is ok. the breakfast wasnt to bad. the staff needs to understand the why they charge people. the staff needs to comunacate better from day staff to night staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wallace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate it. I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay and that there was a lack of communication with our staff. We hope to see you again soon so that we may give you a much better impression of our hotel.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Great Falls, MT
1
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been traveling for eight weeks and have stayed in several hotels, motels including La Quintas. But by far the facility in Great Falls, MT is the best we have experienced.
Malissa Holland and her staff are outstanding, the facility was exceptionally clean, including the pool and spa areas. The extra touches were really noticed (i.e. The real dishes and silverware, the Great soap, shampoo and conditioner, the quite atmosphere, and the professionalism realized by all.

I will definitely stay at this La Quinta again and will highly recommend it to all my friends as the place to stay.

Ms. Hollan and her staff deserve a real congratulations and pat on the back for work that is extremely well done. Please keep this up!!,

Sincerely,

William J. Romanelli

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so very much for review our hotel and I really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. I am always happy to hear that we are making our guest happy. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved the hotel. Front desk associates were welcoming, answered questions and knew the surrounding area. Paved trail outside hotel for biking and jogging along river. They had 3 bikes for rent which was so cool. Good breakfasts which were packed with friendly people daily. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are so happy to hear that you were able to utilize our ammenites. We love being located on the river with the fabulous trail behind the hotel and it's nice to know that our guest are enjoying it as well.

THank you,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stopped here on the way to Glacier National Park. At check in, 3 or 4 people waiting but they had two people working desk so the wait wasn't bad. Clerk immediately told me that they had a water main break or something in the back where our room was and that there may be a little noise during work hours. I appreciated this PRIOR to checking in and turns out it wasn't an issue at all. Ok location, GPS useful if not familiar with the area. Breakfast was fine. Kids loved pool which wasn't busy at all. There is a restaurant right next door that we visited. I forget the name of the place but it was pretty good. Overall a nice clean hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigtt744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as well as choosing us while on your way to Glacier. We hope you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
153 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £76 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing