We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2006

Ours was an unfortunate stay at the LaQuinta in Great Falls.

We arrived early evening without a reservation and took the last non-smoking room available for the night. The front desk was efficient and friendly, but for our stay that's where it ended.

( Dear reader, let me tell you now- I'm not a super clean freak!)

We quickly stashed our luggage in the room and headed to the great pizza place next door.

After coming back late from dinner and upon closer inspection of the room, we found the housekeeping sorely lacking. The shower had not been wiped clean- hairs and water puddled throughout. Smears on the mirrors etc. The dark green carpet clearly hadn't been vac'd in a while- toenails, food crumbs and lint all visible. The towels had been changed out, but the sheets looked marginally clean and some of the pillowcases definately hadn't been changed. (We were exhausted, so we just put towels over the pillows and collapsed.) The electrical outlet plate near the sink was loose from the wall. The clock radio/alarm was unplugged when we arrived and we found out why- when we plugged it in and cleared it so the alarm wouldn't go off- but it did- at 2:00AM. We unplugged it too. The coffee maker had seen better days-

My husband went down in the morning to use the computer- something was wrong with their internet access- no one could figure out how to fix it.

Breakfast was what you'd expect at this type of motel accomodation, though again cleaning was marginal if non existant. There were (old)smears etc. on the serving equipment.

As seasoned travelers, we always use earplugs. We suggest others do too- right across the street from the motel, the train comes blowing through around 6:00 am.


I did fill out the feedback form that had been left in the room and I handed it to the clerk after I checked out. She mentioned something about comping the room, but my list was so long and by then I needed to get on down the road, I didn't stay to go through it all with her- I felt they would know how to give me a credit on my Visa if they were really concerned about comping for their customers' bad experiences. I put my email address on the card as well, but haven't heard a word from them.

I have never, in all the times I've used Trip Advisor, felt compelled to write a review- and I have always wondered about the one or two sour reviews amongst all the glowing reports, but this was my poor experience at the La Quinta in Great Falls and I won't return!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Wrenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilly_h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Texas George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2005

Stayed: September 2005
5  Thank Algotomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gseab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bigfork, Montana
1684
Reviewed 13 May 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lethbridge, AB
28
Reviewed 23 February 2005

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £71 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing