We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art

Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art
Ranked #12 of 33 things to do in Great Falls
Attraction details
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
614 reviews
499 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The outside of the museum is beautiful, but most of the inside is used for storage. This museum displays mostly modern art. The photography section was nice. Admission was free the day I went.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Art to artist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I live in Montana and near the Art museum I vist almost everyday and I love seeing all of it. It is really amazing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana-Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Cool building, some neat items”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My favorites were Cells and Orbs: Sketchbook Drawings and Related Works by Julia Becker - colorful prints from her sketchbooks.

Also the memorial Three-Thousand and Counting about US casualties in the mideast.

Art museums are kinda lost on me (I jogged thru The Louvre) but I like this old school building and cruised thru in 10 minutes.

The price is right - FREE - and it's easy to find & park so ya might swing by if you have extra time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank notoriouskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting contemporary museum in Great Falls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Most definitely worth the visit. It's another type of art to love. It's housed in an old high school and it's worth the visit to see the building as well as the great art.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ohairemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not just another western art museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

Really great museum housed in an historical landmark (beautiful old school). They have ever-changing exhibits featuring some very interesting modern pieces.

Definitely worth a stop if you're in the area!

Helpful?
3 Thank sarahj2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing