We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

The Front Public House
Ranked #27 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

While in town for a show, my wife and I met a friend at the Front. We found an inviting place with a warm atmosphere. The wait staff was top-notch and un-like other pubs, we were able to carry on a conversation with our friend without yelling at each other.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutefiskrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Front is a great place to hangout and relax. Drink a Micro brew in Front of the fireplace and read a book. Eat dinner and talk with friends. Relax and unwind after a rough week. Great beer, great staff, great place to visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatFallsDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The 4 Rating is for the Beer”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stopped in while on a trip visiting our son and his family. Excellent beer! We liked the design of the place and our server was quite enthusiastic about the quality of the beer. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the menu looked like it had quite a variety. We may consider staying at Staybridge on our next visit since it's so close!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A microbrew pub”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This pub was adjoining a restaraunt that worked well together. A very good selection of microbrews. A very good athmosphere. We had a great time. Very good beer & very good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good beer, food, and atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great food, I enjoy the tacos and burgers! Their beer is great quality! A fun atmosphere! So glad this opened!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kja100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Front Public House also viewed

 

Been to The Front Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing