We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Chinese Cuisine”
Review of Umami

Umami
Ranked #80 of 184 Restaurants in Great Falls
Restaurant details
Saskatoon, SK Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese Cuisine”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Our dining experience was very positive. The food was hot and delicious. The atmosphere was average at best. The service was good. We really enjoyed the Love Shrimp dish. The prices were on the upper end for such a restaurant but the overall experience was very good. For a nice casual evening out I would recommend Umami.

Helpful?
Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent and Vegetarian Friendly”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Considering our options as vegetarians are limited in this part of the world, we found this place to be quite vegetarian friendly. The food was quite good, not the best I've had, but very tasty. The price was quite reasonable as well, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The kids also enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seanwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon MA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Good Veg food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

it is tough to find a place with Tofu on the menu in this part of the country. This place has several veg options including Tofu. The food was good. Service was very fast. Our one complaint was that they only had white rice -- no brown rice available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So Yummy!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have loved everything I have gotten there!! I think their hot and sour soup is my favorite of anyplace in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexi_59468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls Mt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food in an unexpected building.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Sushi is excellent. I would sell an organ for their chicken lettuce wraps. Nuff said. Building is sketchy, but the interior is nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CowgirlinMontana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umami also viewed

 

Been to Umami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing