We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use to be good, cold food, greasy, hard shells”
Review of Taco Treat

Taco Treat
Ranked #96 of 184 Restaurants in Great Falls
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Use to be good, cold food, greasy, hard shells”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Went through drive up order 6 tacos, 1 cheese crisp, 1 Indian taco, mountain dew, and 2 jolly ranchers, with tip $ 28.00. Drove two blocks and parked to eat our dinner in car. The Indian taco looked good but very cold. The fry bread was hard cold and crisp, the meat cold, eat two bites and decided to eat a taco. The shells were hard and cold, meat cold. Very dissapointed. I have had better food before must of been a bad day. Eat inside food is always warmer and you can allways get it hotter if needed. Went to Amigo 3 months ago got a chili renno pepper it was still frozen have not been back.
I love their food when it is hot been eating at Taco Treat 30+ years.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was a little pricey, however the food was great and there was a lot of it! The lounge was quiet enough to hear a conversation, even though each booth has it's own tv. Everyone was attentive and polite. We wanted to try dessert but the entree was so good we didn't have room! The Indian taco is easily enough for two people. it would be nice to have the ability to sit away from the bar when you have kids, but it didn't really matter as it was early afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“You haft to be from here”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Everyone who grew up here loves this place, it's fast food, and it's O.K. You always no what you're gonna get, cheep to eat

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat in Great Falls!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The staff is always pleasant and focused on customer service - and the food is really good. It's not 5 star cuisine, but neither are the prices! I love their tostadas (one of those for lunch is really satisfying) and find myself there at least 3 times a month. It's a great place for family dining and because they also offer American cuisine, even if one of the kids doesn't like Mexican, it's okay!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahj2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always good food and service”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I just ate there today and it was just as good as always. Delicious with good service and fresh food. Can't start the meal with out the chips and salsa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Treat also viewed

 

Been to Taco Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing