We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, great for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel in April, attending a meeting in the same hotel. Great service and staff very friendly. My meeting included catered lunch provided by the same hotel. Good food and service. The hotel is a bit old, but still is very clean, rooms are big, comfortable, clean. Internet is included, rooms have coffee maker and small fridge. The food at the restaurant (went there for dinner the first night) was ok. Most people prefer to seat at the bar next door -I think there are more options in the menu, and you can actually order food from the restaurant. The Mall and other shopping centers where you can find more restaurants are between 5 to 10 minutes drive.
Next time I'm traveling round with my family I definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We always stay here when we are driving south from Calgary and this year it was at the end of March. Overall, this facility is clean (I did not know that they allowed pets and, although I am allergic to them , there was not a hint of a problem) and the staff at the front desk were, as usual, very helpful. I have to however, agree with the criticism voiced in an earlier review concerning breakfast. The options are very limited. I would rather see them go back to the buffet style of before. Otherwise, as I said, we were quite pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a great pet friendly hotel with no size restrictions. Check in was quick and easy, very friendly staff. Our room was by an exit and close to the pet area. Room was clean with super comfy beds; good linens and towels. Free breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 days at the end of March. We had a poolside room which was very nice as the kids spent most of the time in the pool. Family stayed in the room next to us and we had patio table and chairs right outside our room by the pool where we played cards. Free breakfast was good. Had a menu with 4 meals to choose from. We usually had eggs and toast. Area around pool was very nice with lots of trees. Great value. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids pay the extra money for a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneygirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I checked trip advisor for top hotels in great falls and this came up as number 2 or 3 and to be honest we were gonna book the number 1 hotel but they didnt have a room suitable so we stayed here instead. And I'm thrilled we did. This place is great. It's old fashioned but not outdated my room has doors on either side one from the hall and one out to the pool courtyard. So cool! We stayed up late and had beers in the pool after hours. Which isn't technically allowed but as long as we were quiet there wasn't much of a problem. ( some loud folk got kicked out earlier) We got up the next day had the best hotel free breakfast I've ever had, in a sit down restaurant environment not a typical buffet. That was the kicker that made us want to stay again tonight, big event here this evening which this place would be great for and attached restaurant sports bar and casino... Can anyone tell me what more u could want in a hotel? Awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn recently on my first trip to Great Falls. The rooms were renovated recently and very comfortable and clean. The walls are a little thin and you can really hear what people are saying in the hallways, even for a sound sleeper like myself.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GottaRunandFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I recentley stayed at this hotel for a shopping weekend. The hotel was nice and clean but we found it to be very loud. The walls were very thin and you could here all conversations in the rooms next door. The hotel was accomodating many children at the time so the pool and hot tub were anything but relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with children (ages 5-10) as there is a nice pool area, hot tub, video games, etc. They also have many rooms that lead directly to the pool.

The hot breakfast is nice. They also have a pub and a restuaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms with doors directly by the pool would be good for younger kids. With no kids or no interest in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky9533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#21 of 29 in Great Falls
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1700 Fox Farm Rd, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing