We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Heritage Inn, Great Falls - August 22-25th stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Western Heritage Inn, Great Falls - August 22-25th stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked 2 adjoining rooms many weeks in advance and upon check in we were told that the adjoining rooms were no longer available because someone had overstayed their visit. Not a nice way to start a 3 night stay. The rooms have not been upgraded in years. Our 2 rooms didn't even have a microwave ( almost a necessity these days ). Having to heat up a baby bottle or reheat some pizza was out of the question. We did get our rooms pool side as requested which was very nice. It's just too bad that some parents don't supervise their kids! Hot tub was never very hot; sauna was great.Breakfast was very good and our meal in the restaurant the first night was awesome; the second night not as good. We lived through a wedding reception which we were not told about when making our reservations. Very noisy place.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay as far from the pool as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am sorry to hear your room was not available upon check in and that you were not informed about the wedding party. We do offer a microwave for the rooms with no cost. I am glad to hear you did enjoy the breakfast and also one night of dinner at the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    274
    151
    67
    28
See reviews for
283
269
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice place for the money. Hot tub was not very hot and jets were seemingly not putting out. Breakfast was great. Hotel was in a nice location. Last time there it was a very noise place as they had a convention, so we got our sleep this time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I am glad to hear you liked the location and breakfast we have to offer. We do experience conventions that get very loud and we always try to inform our guests upon check in when we have these events. I am sorry to hear about the hot tub not being the right temperature and the jets not working properly. I will be sure to let our maintenance staff know so we can get that problem fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Overall it was a nice Hotel. Lounge staff were excellent and freindly. Supper meal was Poor quality but Breakfast was good. Hot tub was dirty and not very hot and did not work properly If you are looking for a pool for swimming this is not for you. Great for small kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neville G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback. I am pleased to hear you thought the overall hotel was nice, the breakfast was good, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear super was not up to standard. I will make sure the cooks and restaurant staff are aware of the poor quality of food. I will also inform the maintenance that the hot tub was dirty and not warm enough. We hope to see you in the future so we can better accommodate your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel was nice, Pool was cool and kids couldn't play in it for long before they were cold. Hotel seems to be built like a barn and is very loud. We were traveling with another family and the check-in staff we able to get us on the same floor (but over a couple hundred feet apart so we couldn't hang out or plan next day’s activities at night). Hotel was clean which it tops in my books. You know what you're getting with BW. Breakfast tickets at the restaurant were inconvenient as service was slow due to volume of people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize for the temperature of the pool being colder than normal and the loudness due to the high ceilings in the pool area. I understand being next door to the people you are traveling with can make planning activities much easier. On this particular night we may have been full to where we could not move any rooms around because we always try to move people closer to each other upon request. I am sorry to hear the restaurant service was slow because there was not enough staff at the time to help out. Its good to hear the room was one of the cleaner rooms in your books, we have a great crew in the house cleaning department. I hope you return so we can try to make your next stay a more enjoyable with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Front desk placed seniors on a youth Baseball team floor. They ran and banged door till 1 am..Three request for night man to quite them down while parents enjoyed the evening in the Tavern. Night mgr did come up three times but ruckus would start up as soon as he left.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I do apologize that you were put in that position and I will work with my staff to ensure that we do not repeat this situation. I hope that you will stay with us again to give us the opportunity to provide you with superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This was a bit of a splurge after a string of cheaper motels left us longing for home. We had a pool view room which overlooked their indoor pool area. With high quality furniture and indoor landscaping it felt like a much more expensive room. My kids loved the pool and it was very relaxing to sit on the walkway outside my room overlooking the pool. Everything felt high quality from the beds to the bathroom fixtures. We liked it so much that we are staying at Best Western for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveca5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay. Our pool area is a great place for gathering the family for a nice, relaxing evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Overall this was a wonderful hotel. And would stay there again.

We arrive 2 mins before the actual check in time and were informed that our room was not ready. There was no offer of a room upgrade or any other options seeing we are platinum members with this hotel Chain and one perk of our reward level is a room upgrade if rooms are available. We were sent away and told to come back. We did have to eat so went and did that. When we arrived back we mentioned our disappointment that the room was not ready and were given the room upgrade like we should of been. This person didn't know why it wasn't offered in the first place.

Pool/hot tub: we had a room on the main floor that we could access the pool area from our room. Pool and hot tub area were clean and beautiful. Pool was cool until you got use to it

Breakfast: this is not a buffet style breakfast, you go to the attached restaurant with certificate and are given a menu that shows your food options. There were a few options available but you could upgrade and use the certificate for $2 towards and omelette. The $2 is not sufficient enough off of the price considering the plated food options are more then likely priced at more then $2.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alitrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I do apologize about the fact that you were not offered an upgrade the initial time you came in to check-in. I will meet with my staff about making sure that we offer those immediately, if they are available. I hope that you will return and give us another opportunity to provide you with the superior service experience that we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing