We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than my last experience here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Havre, United States
2 reviews
“Better than my last experience here”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This visit was for a conference and it was pleasureable. The room was close to the conference and convenient. The motel was quiet enough to get some rest. We have always liked staying here for conferences since they do an outstanding job. Our last experience was just an overnight stay for convenience. This time we had no problems with high school teams and teenagers running amuk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lester O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am glad to hear the visit for the conference you attended was pleasurable. I am guessing you had a convention side room which does make it an easy access to the event. Our catering staff are very good with hosting people for all kinds of events. I am sorry to hear about the noises you experienced in the past with high school teams, but glad this time there was none of that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    284
    157
    68
    28
See reviews for
289
279
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The man that checked us in was awful. He told us the wrong door to park by. He also didn't tell us that the elevator was all the way on the other side of hotel. We had to carry all our belongings up 2 flights of stairs. It didn't help that I just had knee surgery. Breakfast was a coupon for the restaurant downstairs. Hardly any choices, so you had to end of paying a lot and wait a lot to order off their menu. On this road trip, we stayed at 3 different Best Western's and the other 2 had much better breakfasts that were free. It took us over an hour to get seated, order and served for our breakfast. Not the place if you want to get going on the road early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were not properly informed on which door the room was at and where the elevator was located. I will be sure to let our staff know that we need to be more helpful in these aspects. We have been considering doing a different style of breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I travelled through Great Falls in a dust storm, which literally took my breath away. As I checked in the Hotel and nearly everything else in town lost power. The staff were courteous, patient and helpful. Turned out to be a great experience with the people there making me at home even in the dark. lol. Would definitely stay again when the lights were on.

Room Tip: Great place to stay. Has a large campus and is close to the five Falls and the gateway to the rocki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmmichalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I do recall this power outage and I am glad we were able to create a great experience even though we were experiencing a power outage. When we have an unexpected incident like this, we try to do our best to make the most out of what we have to deal with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic experience at the Best Western Plus Great Falls, MT. My only negative comment would be it was a tad noisy. Both check-in and check-out were very smooth, and the staff was amazing. I booked through an online booking site rather than directly with the hotel, and was a little uneasy about billing as my card had already been charged. No problems at all and check-out was a breeze. I highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do experience a lot of large events that do get loud so we always try to let people know and get them in rooms as far away as possible. As far as billing goes, the online booking is an prepaid type of reservation and we just take the other card upon check in for any incidentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliff, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is a great value for your $. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and everything is working. The pool and hot tub area are clean and are nice areas to hang out after a hard days shopping. :-) The lounge is also worth a visit. Cheap drinks and they know all the good Canadian ones. :-) We used our breakfast coupons. It allows you to select 1 of 6-7 items. Includes a drink. Was a great deal. Close to a lot of things you may want and easy to get anywhere you may want otherwise. :-) Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: if you have little ones with you, try to get a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nareklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am pleased to hear you thought the value of the hotel was worth it. We are happy to hear the staff were providing the service we expect, breakfast was good, the room was satisfying, and the pool as well. We will be looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Year after year this hotel has been the best place to stay on our way back to Canada. Friendly, comfortable and has all we need to relax before going home. Good food, nice little bar but they did change their breakfast standard. They used to have comp breakfast but now it is a cheap substitute to still say they have comp breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraignLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am glad we are a good stopping point on your travels to and from Canada, with being able to relax after hours of driving. We have been considering different breakfast options, but have not made any decisions on that part yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We only spent one night at this great hotel, but will definitely stay here again. Front desk staff helpful and pleasant. Great location in Great Falls. Fast food restaurant nearby. Easy and short drive to better restaurants along 10 th Avenue. Also included was breakfast in the restaurant. Very, very nice and not the usual muffins, toast etc, but a good sit down hot breakfast. Wonderful waiters there. All in all a great stay. Highly recommended! King size bed and well appointed. Looked quite luxurious.

Room Tip: Our room faced an inner stairway. Better to have an outside view. Not a big issue for one night, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We always like to hear about our staff helping out our guests in whatever way possible. Our location is nice because we are at one of the intersections of two main roads in Great Falls. We have been considering some different options for breakfast, but not sure what plan we will end up going with. I am glad to hear you liked the design of the rooms and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing