We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly...it was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Suprisingly...it was great!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When we booked this hotel via Expedia, we certainly did not know what exactly we were getting in to. From the outside, we were skeptical but when you enter it is beautiful! They have updated furnishings, warm and cozy atmosphere and we felt welcomed. The staff provided excellent and professional service. They gave us a gorgeous, clean and spacious room. Hotel offered amenities such as business center, swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast and free parking. Location is close to restaurants, gas station and mall. Highly recommend you get a room on the 2nd floor away from the swimming pool. There are rooms also located around the pool and we can imagine that it can get pretty noisy. Room 211 and area was very peaceful and quiet. Hot breakfast was very good but they could provide more variety. Will definitely stay here the next time we visit Great Falls - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor - we loved Room 211. This area was peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marites8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
It is nice to hear you liked the interior furnishings of our hotel. Knowing that you felt welcomed also lets us know our staff is doing their jobs. Our housekeeping crew does a great job to keep the rooms of our hotel presentable. Most people seem to like the amenities we have on our property. The pool area are can get noisy at times, so we always try to let our guests know. The breakfast can be a hit or miss for people sometimes. It is great to hear you will be staying with us on your next visit to Great Falls, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    284
    154
    68
    28
See reviews for
289
276
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great full service hotel with superior amenities including an atrium pool area, lounges, restaurant and snack area in the lobby. Great for couples, families and business and at a reasonable price. Everyone seemed to be enjoying their stay at this BestWestern Plus Heritage Inn, and we did too, Even though we were travelling to another destination, we were tempted to stay another day because of these accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
It is great to hear you had a good stay with us. Sounds like you got to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel has to offer, which is always nice. Maybe on your next trip you could stay a few more nights with us, as we would be happy to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

In Great Falls you can't beat this place for a great stay. The staff will go out of their way to make you welcome and resolve any issues or questions you have. Anything you need is all at this one place; great food, comfortable room, lounge and espresso bar. The only place I'll stay when in Great Falls Montana.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us on your way through Great Falls and continue to do so. Our staff is always willing to help out in any way possible, and try to make you feel at home. We do enjoy all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer, so our guests do not have to go far to have what they need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falun, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was a bit of a maze trying to find our room even with a map. The room was clean and quiet...a huge plus. The restaurant was ok...Lots of food comes on your plate for a dinner but not great. Breakfast selection for complimentary breakfast was poor compared to other Best Western's complimentary hot self serve breakfasts buffet style. If you want a better selection though the price is $2.00 off the menu prices...which was ok if you are looking for a better breakfast but not comparable to other hotels FREE breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
I am sorry to hear your room was hard to find. We would be more than happy to explain in more detail where the room is located or even have a bellman show you to your room. I am glad to hear you had a clean and quiet stay with us in your room. As far as the breakfast goes, we use to do a buffet style breakfast and decided to try something new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This Location is close to the Airport, has a good lounge. I enjoyed the Slot machines and the food served in the lounge area. The staff were friendly, and the rooms are clean. It is a good place to wind down prior to flying back to Florida. Over all it is good place to stay when visiting Great Falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
I am glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. The location of our property makes it easy to access the interstate and also the main streets in town. Sounds like you got to enjoy some time in the lounge area to play the machines and get some food as well. We are fortunate to have a great staff in all departments of the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Great Falls from Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great location for airport, only a few minutes away, just get on the freeway and first exit. Very happy with the room, comfortable beds & pillows, clean and beautiful, beautiful indoor swimming pool & hot tub - very tropical, and sports bar. Reception was friendly and professional. We will come again. Took a chance on Priceline.com with making a deal for a 3 star hotel, and this hotel was awarded to us. Great price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I am happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. We do like our location, as it is easy to access from the interstate, as well as around town. Our housekeeping department does a very nice job to provide the clean and comforting rooms we have to offer. The pool area is has a nice touch with the live plants and glass ceiling. We are glad to hear our staff provided the quality of service we expect from them. We will look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfalds, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Found the comfort and rooms in each the Strathmore AB Best Western and Great Falls Montana Plus Best Westerns to be similar . The difference was the breakfasts. In Strathmore AB the continental breakfast included a variety of choices including coffee and juice. As for the Best Western Plus in Great Falls, Montana you were ONLY given ONE choice of either in a set menu from 1-5 selections such as 2 eggs/1 slice toast/ hash browns OR 2 pancakes OR a bowl of cereal /milk and we were only able to choose coffee or juice but not have both. The" Plus" for more amenities really was less and more costly . Getting only one slice of toast with your eggs" doesn't cut the mustard" nor having to tip for a service which is considered a continental breakfast. So buyer beware --This actually has been our first experience that this has happened with Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are glad to hear to comfort of the room was suitable. I am sorry to hear your breakfast experience was not the best. Our hotel has been considering some different options as far as the breakfast goes, but we have not made any decisions quite yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing