We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice place to stay. Easy access off the Interstate 15. Has a restaurant and attached Casino, if you're into gambling. Only downside for us, was our window in our room opened into a hallway, not outside. No natural light, so needed lights on all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 376lindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Our hotel does have easy access from the interstate. The hotel is only about one mile off the interstate with easy directions. If you do not feel like going anywhere after being on the road for a while, we do have the convenience of having a restaurant and casino in our hotel. We do have rooms with windows facing the outside and we would have been more than happy to change you to a room with a window to the outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

The only draw back here is its over priced even for a Best Western plus. The check in was ok the room key was the wrong one but quickly solved. The room was large, clean and quite. The restaurant was excellent. The food and staff here was worth much more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exactabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I apologize for the wrong room keys being given and the room price. It is good to hear the room keys were resolved quickly. Sounds as though the room was comfortable and clean. I am pleased to hear the meal you had in the restaurant seemed to satisfying as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A great place to stay. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast menu is adequate with good selection. The dinner menu is good and the food is great. All of our servers were fantastic! Because of the art show we had our wing nearly to ourselves, so although a bit busy during the day, very quiet at night. Staff is very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us. It seems like the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was accommodating, and the food was tasteful. Western Masters art show is busy with people during the day, but does slow down at night like you said. Thank you for taking time to submit a review of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Best Western and would definitely stay there again. The restaurant was wonderful food and our server was exemplary! Our breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety of tasty choices. Of course, it provided the usual comfortable beds and pillows. That's why we travel Best Western.....Our room was cozy and clean. The front desk staff were busy as there was a large group checking in; but our request for a room was met with a smile and welcome feeling. This hotel will be our first choice the next time we come to Great Falls!

Room Tip: This is a huge facility but book early as they are VERY popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I am pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant has a great selection to choose from with an awesome staff to wait on you. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hot served breakfast we have in the morning and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. Sounds like you had a pleasant experience with our front desk staff welcoming you to our hotel and taking care of you as they should. We are happy to hear you would prefer us the next time you come to Great Falls, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to travelers. The restaurant/bar has superb food and menu choices. Due to the many conventions/ special events that this hotel hosts year-round ... it is advisable to book well in advance. Online booking might yield a better rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

It is great to hear you would suggest our hotel for travellers. The restaurant and bar do have a good variety of food to choose from. You are also correct about our hotel having conventions all year, so it is best to book as much in advance as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Overall a wonderful place to stay. Found that the pillows and beds not so comfortable. Location is great when coming from the airport. Restaurant is right in the hotel, which was nice. Rooms were very clean and staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Looks like you had a pretty good stay over all. I am glad you liked our location which was not far from the airport and the convenience of our restaurant. It sounds like you had a good experience with our staff. I am sorry to hear the beds were not like you prefer them. I understand everyone has their preference in the type of bed they enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit tiny. Unfortunately you have to eat your breakfast at the restaurant instead of the usual Breakfast Room Best Western has to offer. This gave you only limited quantity of food if you wanted a big breakfast. E.g. could not have a waffle or bacon and sausage with the eggs, hash browns and one piece of toast without having to pay extra. there was ana empty beer can under the bed table.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

It is great to hear your room was very comfortable. The standard rooms all have the same size bathrooms. A few of our suites do have larger bathrooms available though. We have actually changed the breakfast from a continental breakfast to a hot served breakfast. We like the idea of having a warm fresh breakfast for our guests in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#21 of 29 in Great Falls
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1700 Fox Farm Rd, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £65 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing