We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was very good, the bed was exceptional and the complimentary breakfast left much to be desired. Overall I would stay here again. the Pool was closed for maintenance/painting so I did not experience that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MissoulaMTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am sorry the pool was closed for painting during your stay. Maybe next time you will get to experience the pool. It is great to hear you had a good stay, thought the bed was comfortable, and had a positive interaction with our staff. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great Place to stay - don't take a room next to the exit and hopefully nobody is having a fight in the room next door. Other than that the place was clean, the service excellent, the food was great. Directions to any place you want to see was freely given.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am sorry about the noise from people in the room next door and leaving the exit doors. If you notify the front desk about a room being loud, we would be more than happy to ask the guest to please quiet down. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room, the customer service, food in our restaurant, and directions from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

the room was not clean. it was gross. i walked into bathroom and it was filthy. the beds were dirty and there were clothes all over room. the hot tub wasnt working when we got there. so we could not use it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joycer934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It seems like the room you were checked into was already occupied. I hope we got you switched to another room immediately. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the dirty room and the hot tub not working while you were staying with us. I hope you can give us another chance to provide a more enjoyable stay like you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When I first heard the age of the property I was concerned. However, there was lots of money and TLC put into this 1970's convention hotel. Other than some of the convention issues I saw, the hotel was great. The staff was super as were the rooms. My suite was comfortable and full of amenities not found in most Best Westerns. If I could complain about anything, it would be that I had no outside windows so lights or darkness were my choices. However, it had little impact on my experience. Internet, shower, bed, and furnishings were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

The hotel has had a lot of renovations in the past couple of years, keeping the place more up to date. I am glad to hear you had a good experience from having a nice room to an awesome experience with our staff. I am sorry about the lack of light in your suite. Only four of our nine suites have windows to the outside, the other five do not. We can always look more into which suites do have windows for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at the Heritage Inn numerous times over the years. It is one of the finest facilities in the state of Montana. It's easy to get to and has ample parking near the rooms. The appliances are in perfect working order. Good lighting, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

It is great to hear you have decided to stay with us over the past years. I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us, from the good selection of parking, good lighting, and all the appliances work in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was allowed to park my vehicle for months.

Staff was great and the rooms were clean and spacious. A great value for the money.

Close to the airport, necessities and shopping as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoWhalberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Seems like you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. I am glad to hear your room was clean and spacious. The hotel is close to a lot of different locations in town. The extended stay parking is nice when you are flying out somewhere else for a while, and have a shuttle to and from the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We decided to make a quick trip down to Great Falls for a family shopping getaway. The friendliness of the staff and excellent service we received is so much appreciated. Especially loved the beautiful pool area, and had a poolside room, which makes it so convenient with the kids. We will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Sounds like you you and your family had a good time getting away and going on a shopping trip to Great Falls. I am glad we could provide excellent friendly service and you are very welcome. The poolside room is very convenient for accessing the pool. It is great to hear you will be back and recommend our hotel to anyone. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#21 of 29 in Great Falls
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1700 Fox Farm Rd, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing