We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Only reason I stayed her was because in couldn't secure a room at the Hilton or IHG properties in town. Many large groups of kids staying at the property. Kids running amok all night long. If you are going to have bus loads of kids staying at your hotel I would suggest scheduling extra staff to patrol the common areas to keep some of the noise down. The room was ok but the noise levels from the kids running and slamming doors made for a mostly sleepless night. If this were the only place in town with a room I might just sleep in my truck in stead.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I am very sorry to hear about the noise from the kids, which resulted in you not being able to get a good night rest. I can understand how that can create a restless night for you. When we are notified about people making noise in the hotel, we do our best to find them and ask them to be quiet. I apologize for the noise during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    274
    151
    67
    28
See reviews for
283
269
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a wheelchair accessible room booked, only to find when we arrived early evening after a long day of travelling, that the entrance to the room was not at all accessible - less than 29". When we asked why this should be, they answered that they had never had a wheelchair user stay before. We had to find other accommodation in another hotel, which give them their due, they did.

Room Tip: For the US, always ask if a room is ADA approved and check that the room has what is essential to y...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jillinnes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
I am very sorry to hear you had trouble with the entrance to your room. I can understand how that would be frustrating after a long day on the road. The entry way to all our rooms are the same. The door into the bathroom is larger in the handicap room than the standard room. We have others, including a regular, who have stayed with us in wheelchairs and have never mentioned the entry door being an issue. I apologize for the troubles with the entry way into your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We first stayed at the Heritage Inn in 1975 on our honeymoon and through the remainder of the 70s and 80s and most of the 90s we would visit Great Falls on average 4 to 6 times a year and would always stay at the Heritage with the odd exception when we did not book early enough and they were sold out. Our kids grew up visiting Great Falls and the Heritage Inn and as they got older we started to take longer vacations but always stopped on our way elsewhere and then would usually stay a couple of days on the way home as well. We miss the other larger pool that used to be there and also the arcade game room but always enjoy our stay and can't recall when we had a bad experience and have many memorable moments, some of which were watching some of the special events held at the Heritage. Our kids are now grown and are starting to make trips to Great Falls and stay at the Heritage Inn as well. We have sent many friends there as well who have also enjoyed themselves.

I am sure you will not be disappointed should you stay at the Heritage Inn

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are always enjoyable as you can watch the kids sitting right outside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
It is so great to hear you have been staying with us for the past 39 years. We are pleased to hear you have always had a good experience and nothing but good memories when staying with us. Sounds like your time spent at our hotel has encouraged your kids and friends to stay with us as well. We appreciate your letting others know about your experience at our hotel and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Butte, Helena and Shelby are excellent compared to BW Heritage Inn., Shower tub control would not work, called the front desk, and maintenance came and adjusted it. Next day, same problem. One of the Queen beds was very uncomfortable. Tv would go on and off, no pic at times, so went to sleep instead, Second day, never used the TV. Breakfast buffet had been changed to table service, and level of the included meal is the worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed here at least 30 times over 15 - 20 years. I it has really gone downhill in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 963erikq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I am very sorry about all the issues in your room during your last stay. We always try to keep the maintenance issues to a minimal, but sometimes they happen when a guest is in the room. At that point we will either try to fix the issue there or get you moved to another room if one is available. Our breakfast has changed from a buffet breakfast to a hot served breakfast. We have been considering changing our breakfast again possibly. I apologize for the recent bad experience you had at our hotel. I hope you will give us another change to give you the superior service you should have received on your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stay at this hotel one long week-end each year and always have a great experience. Rooms are great and beds are extremely comfortable. We definitely will stay again next year. Only issue is that the elevator is very tiny and located very poorly in the hotel if you need to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I am pleased to hear you always have a great experience at our facility. Seems as though you were comfortable in our beds and the room pleasant. We are planning on getting a new elevator in the near future. It is suppose to be near the front desk so it is easier to access. We are happy to hear you will stay with us again next year and we look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was okay, not spectacular. Staff was great. Breakfast was free for a set 6 items, breakfast meat was extra $. Hotel layout was confusing, rooms starting with 1 and 3 were on the ground floor, 2 and 4 on the second floor. Usually rooms starting with 3 are on the third floor and with 4 on the fourth floor. Long walk to the Lobby from 300 and 400 series rooms. WIFI was absolutely dreadful, stayed 2 nights and never had a connection once despite waiting and waiting. It would be better if the hotel had hard wired data ports, I could have enhanced the connection with my DLink 505 and secured it too. WIFI was unsecured, so don't use it for confidential information. Room was clean and well supplied with towels, pillows, toiletries, furniture, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
It is good to hear you enjoyed your clean room and the company of our hotel staff. We do have a large facility with 231 rooms. The rooms beginning with 300 are on the first floor because after the addition, the last first floor room was 189. So, they had to either start with 200 or 300 for the new addition of first floor rooms. I believe our internet provider was having some issues with our service just recently. I do apologize for the bad connection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful time in Great Falls. We stayed aat the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. Beautiful lobby with circular staircase, comfy beds with lots of pillows, great breakfast from the menu selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank johannec348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Sounds like Great Falls was a nice place for your sister and you to get away for a vacation. I am glad to hear you thought the bed was comfortable, the breakfast menu had something you enjoyed, and the way our lobby was decorated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing