We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! so impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Went on a weekend trip to Great Falls with my husband & friends.We chose the Best Western based on reviews, price & the poolside rooms.
We were given rooms beside each other with a sliding door looking out toward the pool with the added bonus of a patio table & chairs.
The positive was easy access to the pool, sauna , hot tub & the chance to visit without being in the rooms. Our friend's little boy had a great time swimming every day!
The downside was the noise factor which increased on Friday & Saturday. The hotel was booked up & the (many) kids were having a lot of fun in the pool:) They do shut the pool down @ 10 pm by turning out the lights & staff informing everyone.
Front desk staff were polite with a few standing out by their friendliness.
Rooms were clean & while not new, they were nicely furnished; a mini fridge, flatscreen t.v. & really good lighting in the rooms.
They had a complimentary breakfast that had only started 2 weeks before we arrived. Fantastic!!!!!!
The best free breakfast I have ever had! Waffles, fruit salad, eggs (real), cereal, danishes, 2 kinds of juice, toast , bagels & then depending on the day, sausages or chicken fried steak & gravy, or bacon; grapefruit, pancakes All quality, well cooked . I`m sure there is more that I`m forgetting. The staff working there are great; at least 4 people; Steve seats you & clears tables (what a nice gentleman); a very friendly lady who will fill your coffee if she is there when you walk over; someone keeping all the selections full & then a chef!!
I can`t say enough good things about this. Totally unexpected:)
Conveniently located near the new shopping complex( Famous footwear, Old Navy)& only 10 minutes to the mall. We ate at the restaurant one night & it was really good. Huge portions for a reasonable price.
The hotel had booked a 10 year high school reunion Sat.pm; signs were posted that it would be noisy till midnight . Good info. but it was very loud! Maybe they could supply ear plugs.(lol)
We`ll definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovedogsandthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritageinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

Thank you for the great review! We do hold functions here as we are a convention hotel but we do our best to inform our non-participating guests about those loud functions. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

While we had no particular problems or concerns, this was one of the least memorable of 11 motels on a recent 2500 mile road trip with my husband and adult son. We arrived very late, after a day at Glacier National Park, and left next morning to our next destination. The facility was conveniently located just off the Interstate and was satisfactorily clean and in good repair. The place was budget priced ($90/night) so we probably got our money's worth, but not much more. We were on a strict budget for this trip, so were disappointed that complimentary breakfast was not included (as is the norm for BW hotels). Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was too pricey and we wasted precious time driving around looking for fast-food breakfast. If we were ever in this area again, we would probably stay here again, unless we could find a similarly priced place that did include breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnaJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritageinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

I apologize about your less than perfect stay. It is our goal to have everyone have a fantastic stay here. Unfortunately you must have come in right before our breakfast bar opened up. We do now have a complimentary hot breakfast bar prepared by our cooks. We have eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and many many more items to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over several years. The hotel amenities are great and the staff are always friendly. The kids love the pool.

One our most recent stay we noticed many dogs in the hotel. I don't know if this is pet friendly policy is new, but we have never noticed this large number of dogs before. Dogs seemed to be everywhere, even in the pool area.

Three members of our group have allergies to dogs. We had booked one of the large suites and soon after checking in noticed the kids were covered in animal hair after sitting on the carpet. We then noticed the kitchen and bathroom floor covered in animal hair. Our group members with allergies were not able to stay in this room and we were concerned that the room had obviously not been vacuumed or swept before we checked in. Gross. What else had not been cleaned??

We requested the room be thoroughly vacuumed the next day, but still found tufts of hair laying on the carpet. We asked again and asked that the furniture also be vacuumed since allergic reactions were worst when sitting on the couch. Things were much better after this, but why should we have to ask twice?

The hotel does not set aside a specific set of rooms for guests with pets so anyone with animal allergies can expect to have problems at this hotel.

I guess they get more business from pet owners than allergy sufferers. We have stayed at this hotel since I was a kid (over 30 years), but will probably not stay here anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We traveled to Great Falls from Alberta for a mini holiday and had a great stay at the Heritage Inn. Rooms were clean, pool was a lot of fun for my kids, and we got a free hot breakfast that we didn't know was included! Front desk staff and housekeeping were very helpful and very friendly! Will recommend this to friends and will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momoftwo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way to Las Vegas. I wish we had just stayed in Great Falls at the Best Western Heritage Inn for our vacation! This hotel was so nice. It seems to be newly renovated and the room we had was very spacious. The decor was modern and the room smelled fresh and clean. We ate in the bar and the food was very good. Desk staff and bar staff were friendly and efficient. We have family going to Great Falls and we've recommended they stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slang16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritageinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2010

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you back in the hotel and remember to try our new complimentary hot breakfast bar when you come back! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We came down to visit Friends and celebrate Canada Day AND the US 4th of July activities. The hotel is in a great location, having two big malls just blocks away. The service at the hotel was great, the service at the lounge was great and the ceasars and food served were great. We booked an inside room opening out to the pool and atrium and was very nice to be able to sit outside our room and relax, chat, and people watch. This was a great value as only $5.00 more for this location vrs looking out into the parking lot and having no where to leave the room. With a restaurant, a lounge and a faboulous gift shop all under one roof was an added bonus. And coffee available in the lobby was a great touch. I did check several hotels around this area and for about $10.00 more at the Best Western, we felt it was the best deal around. The restaurant had good food for a great value...and all under one roof. Great experience and we will definately book there again.
ld

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritageinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you for the great review. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to giving you the great service every time you return. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Great Falls area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The only bad thing I can say is that this place is so good in every way that I think every other hotel I stay at over the next month will pale in comparison! I felt so pampered. Large, quiet room that is absolutely spotless; the bed was so very comfortable, towels are soft, wireless internet, great location, onsite restaurant was really good, staff is friendly. I didn't use the pool but that area is very pretty. It's indoors but has lots of trees around it and lots of natural light. If I ever get down this way again I am definitely staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryPrairieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwheritageinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Thank you for the kind words! We strive to give every guest the best experience they can have here at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back whenever you can make it back up to Great Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1700 Fox Farm Rd, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing