We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of 5th Street Diner

5th Street Diner
Ranked #20 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Expectations, we sought the diner out because of the high trip advisor ranking. Food was fine, service was nice, decor was like a flea market.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MT
Level Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good downtown lunch spot”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good service, tasty food. I had the spicy gyro -not "too" spicy but lots of flavor. Fries were nice and crispy. Average prices for area for lunch. My companion had the ham and Swiss melt on sourdough --the bite I had was good, lots of gooey cheese.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We found this place on Trip Advisor. The food was very good, with large portions. My husband had the "Classic oatmeal" a large serving of oatmeal with blueberries, coconut, almonds, apples, cinnamon and heavy cream. he really enjoyed it. I had eggs, bacon, hash browns and toast. It was a large portion and very good. My only complaint was the lighting. It was a little dark in the section we were in. I would recommend it for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorfor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“next door to my house”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I live downtown. this is a local bastion of late breakfast and lunch that is run by the folks that have Dimitri's, a Greek bistro across the river. It is the epitome of 50s diner motif, booths, malts, burgers and plate breakfasts and lunches. No fancy stuff, just the good stuff in large quantities with jukebox background.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank algologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old school sock hop!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Loved this place, the atmosphere, and chatty, laughing staff. Food was good, great comfort food. The milkshakes are awesome. TIP- take in the whole 50's atmosphere and sit at the counter if you can! Fun!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjnimmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5th Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to 5th Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing