We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, fine service”

MacKenzie River Pizza Co.
Ranked #3 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Transporting you to the very heart of the Northern Rockies, the casual, rustic atmosphere with unique Montana Lodgepole furniture, stunning panoramic canvas and historic photographs sets the tone for distinctive, creatively prepared food served by vibrant employees renowned for passing their upbeat attitudes on to our customers. The MacKenzie River menu features an incredible array of delectable dishes, always flavorful and fresh, and served up in heaping portions. The acclaimed gourmet pizzas are offered on a variety of crusts – sourdough, natural grain, thick and thin – with toppings from classic pepperoni to pesto, ricotta, and sun-dried tomato. With nearly two dozen pizzas on the menu, you are bound to find at least one you’ll love. MacKenzie River also offer hearty sandwiches served warm on fresh-baked bread, full and half-sized salads, pastas that will wow your taste buds. You will find everything from Pulled Pork Nachos and Buffalo Chicken Mack n’ Cheese to a fresh Cobb Salad, housemade soups and Wings. Be sure to save room for the Mack Lovin dessert, gooey chocolate chip cookies topped with ice cream and chocolate sauce; it’s great for sharing. To complement the menu choices, select from a variety of microbrews and fine wines.
Effingham
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good pizza, fine service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I got in about 8pm, ordered a small natural grain Mackenzie River pizza and iced tea. The service was fine. The pizza was good, though not great. The atmosphere was pleasant. The bathroom roomy and clean. The restaurant's location is attractive along the river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billhgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    159
    56
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MacKenzie River Pizza, Great Falls”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have visited MRP for many years. The biggest problem seems to be getting a table at the busy times. All of their pizzas are excellent, as well as the lodgepoles for appetizers. They have a variety of beers to choose from.

Servers have always been friendly and efficient. They will go out of their way to seat large family groups together.

MRP is located on the River Walk, and has an outdoor patio. Most of the time Great Falls' weather doesn't encourage outdoor dining. However, if the weather is good, the patio is a great place to watch the sunset over the Missouri River.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alumrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Started with the artichoke dip which was delicious then had pizza and that too was really good. Service was a little slow but well worth the wait. Would eat there again I I'm ever back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank mrp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed next door at La Quinta Inn for the night and this was ideal for getting a bite to eat and a drink. We are not big Pizza lovers, but not only was it convenient, it turned out to be a really nice evening. Good food, nice atmosphere and the service was top class. Has outside seating and is located by the Missouri river. I wouldn't hesitate to go back if in the area again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gomms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumheller
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Toppings”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a pepperoni and mushroom pizza with olive oil and garlic sauce - twice. Delicious both times!

The first time was on a Friday night and the place was packed. But service was edfficient and our beverages were topped up regularly, We tried it again on a Wednesday afternoon and we were the only ones in the place. Again, the service was prompt and pleasant.

We found the service to be at least as good as the pizza - and we loved the pizza both time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrumValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MacKenzie River Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to MacKenzie River Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing