We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service and easy access to hotel”

MacKenzie River Pizza Co.
Ranked #2 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Transporting you to the very heart of the Northern Rockies, the casual, rustic atmosphere with unique Montana Lodgepole furniture, stunning panoramic canvas and historic photographs sets the tone for distinctive, creatively prepared food served by vibrant employees renowned for passing their upbeat attitudes on to our customers. The MacKenzie River menu features an incredible array of delectable dishes, always flavorful and fresh, and served up in heaping portions. The acclaimed gourmet pizzas are offered on a variety of crusts – sourdough, natural grain, thick and thin – with toppings from classic pepperoni to pesto, ricotta, and sun-dried tomato. With nearly two dozen pizzas on the menu, you are bound to find at least one you’ll love. MacKenzie River also offer hearty sandwiches served warm on fresh-baked bread, full and half-sized salads, pastas that will wow your taste buds. You will find everything from Pulled Pork Nachos and Buffalo Chicken Mack n’ Cheese to a fresh Cobb Salad, housemade soups and Wings. Be sure to save room for the Mack Lovin dessert, gooey chocolate chip cookies topped with ice cream and chocolate sauce; it’s great for sharing. To complement the menu choices, select from a variety of microbrews and fine wines.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, service and easy access to hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at La Quinta which is just steps away from this restaurant and is ultimately what made us choose this for dinner. Our server was excellent and made very appropriate suggestions for our food, drinks to compliment, and appy. Everything was great, she was attentive but not over the top, friendly, and all if her suggestions suited our tastes to a t! Incredible food, awesome value!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    148
    53
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Touchet, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, very comfortable, friendly service”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great Falls seemed a little depressed compared to other places in Montana. The downtown area saw a number of us tourists out looking for a place to eat. Nothing was happening that we could see even though we walked perhaps two miles in a couple big rectangular paths. We googled restaurants and the McKenzie river Pizza place was a few block South.
The atmosphere was fun and inviting and the server was very friendly and helpful. We like Microbrews that are not too heavy in hops and we got good recommendations from our server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouchetMTnesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still More Things on the Menu to Try”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Mackenzie River Pizza Company. The food has always been good, the sweet Bar-B-Q sauce on their wings and some of their pizzas is really quite good. Service is good, you don't feel rushed. My guess is that we will keep coming back whenever we are in Great Falls until we have tried most of the menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hits the spot!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family has eaten here a few times. I always enjoy the unique variety of pizzas, and the lodgepoles provide a yummy appetizer. Although I personally have not had the pasta, I have a friend who tells me it's delicious too. During this trip I had family members who tried the house dressing with their salads, and it was to die for! They ended up buying some! The beer and wine offerings are also a great companion to the pizza.

While visiting MR Pizza this trip our leftovers were mistakenly taken after being boxed up, and before we could even blink we were being told new pizzas were being baked for us. This gesture proves great customer service still exists, and we were impressed.

Also, a note about pizza sizes...there is a big jump in size from small (more of a personal size, or good for two people who are lighter eaters) to large. If ordering a large make sure you are hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent staff”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pizza was very good, great crust and toppings. Lots of choice on the menu. Salads are crisp and fresh. Staff is awesome - pays attention and comes back often to make sure all is well. Large, open booths and great looking hand crafted tables and chairs. Comfortable, with a great view of the river.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MacKenzie River Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to MacKenzie River Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing