We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Brews and Excellent Pub Food”

Bert & Ernie's Tavern and Grill
Ranked #3 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Local Brews and Excellent Pub Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Loved this place in the 80's for the beer and food, returned in 2014, and loved it again. Great ambience. Excellent selection of local/regional brews. Good service. Excellent variety of food choices - not a huge menu, but very well done. Everyone in our party seemed to be very pleased with the quality of the food. Would definitely visit again! Great place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deltraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    105
    32
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
341 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great salad, great service, great family stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stopped in on our way through town and were exceptionally pleased with our experience! The service and wait staff were very friendly and attentive. The food came out very fast and was very good. The salads were large and tasty. The halibut plate has rather small pieces but hey, it's not exactly oceanside dining. This was an oval great place to eat with the family and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Culinary Gem of the Missouri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

It's hard not to like this place. They had 14 Montana beers on the day we had lunch. We had chili, clam chowder and club sandwich. All were excellent. We've eaten here a half dozen times or so dating back 8 or 10 years. It's consistently good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice pub atmosphere, good menu selection & prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were staying at the Quality Inn - this was the only restaurant we found within walking distance. Food was very good (had veggie wrap, clam chowder, burger and fries). All was very good and fries were excellent as was the clam chowder. Only serve beer and wine. Service was very good, prices very reasonable. Nice comfortable interior with pub atmosphere and a variety of seating options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
636 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“A Dozen Montana Brews on Tap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is an attractive restaurant centrally located in downtown Great Falls. Sitting on a corner, the light filled interior imparts a warm welcome. We snuggled up to the bar, ordered some appetizers, and sampled a couple of local brews. Friendly staff offered suggestions and opinions about our proposed itinerary, as diners continued to fill the available booths and tables. Good choice for sampling different local beers and grabbing a quick bite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bert & Ernie's Tavern and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bert & Ernie's Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing