We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and then some”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service and then some”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Where to start? This hotel is a shining example of what service is about. The staff is the best. This hotel offers a great stay at a very fair price. Very clean and comfortable and always a warm smiling face at the front desk. Right from the moment you walk in the door until you check out you are treated well. We have asked to store an item in their fridge and they always say no problem. When ever you are in Great Falls and need a hotel in my opinion you would be really wise to book at the Days Inn and know this is the place where quality meets price and you will not be sorry you booked here.

Room Tip: Any of their rooms are great clean and comfortable and always a great night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Wow. What a wonderful review! My staff enjoys serving our guests. Thank you for your business and recommendation! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    205
    68
    13
    5
See reviews for
165
178
44
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is very well managed. It's very clean and the prices are reasonable. The rooms are a bit small but if there' are only 2 people it's not too bad.
We had packages delivered and the front desk advised us of this as soon as we checked in.
They held some funds on our credit card which noone advised us of this. Still not sure what that was all about. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your business and comments. I am unsure of the funds being held on your account. My thoughts on this would be that when a guest presents a debit or credit card for payment, all hotel property management systems will seek an authorization. Sometimes, if a customer changes their method of payment, these authorization amounts will remain on the original card. It will take a debit card up to 30 days to drop off this authorization. A credit card will drop off sooner. I strongly suggest that travelers use a credit card for payment rather than a debit card. There are far fewer hassle for the customer with a credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We overnighted in Great Falls on our trip south. This is the first time we stayed here and from the reviews thought It would be a up to date Days Inn...The TV was there when they build the place. It was so big it did not fit the counter top and was only about 18 inches from the end of the bed.
The coffee that they had in the room was a European Blend and it was horrible. The breakfast is very limited but had the usual Days Inn waffle maker juice...then did have eggs that had to heated in the micro wave.

We also found a pair of sunglasses under the chair so you wonder how much cleaning was done

Front desk person was helpful with good place to eat.

Don't go out of your way to find this place...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Yes, our next investment will be new TVs. The 27" models were purchased only 6 years ago. In the last two years we have refurbished our rooms with new flooring, lighting, beds, curtains, chairs and bedding. This large investment of over $300K required us to prioritize the updates. We felt that new beds, chairs and flooring for guest comfort trumped the need for a slim TV. We are however looking forward them as well.
I am sorry that you found the sunglasses tucked under a chair. We obviously missed them when cleaning. You and I spoke about it the event when I personally check you and your traveling companion out.
Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business and feedback. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#12 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Falls

Property: Days Inn Great Falls
Address: 101 14th Avenue Northwest, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Days Inn
Days Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing