We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    205
    68
    13
    5
See reviews for
164
178
44
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Clean and a good place to stop on the way to Glacier National Park. Not luxury living, but gets the job done, my kind of place! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok, nothing gluten free I could really eat except fruit. It's tucked away in a clean quiet area of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starinhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business. In addition to the fresh fruit, we offer yogurt and cheese omelets which are gluten-free. The later two choices are inside the seating area, perhaps you missed seeing them as they were near the waffle irons. If you have the opportunity to stay with us again, please seek me out to discuss our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our hotel was a really lovely sight! We found it almost right away!it's not in the middle of a highway ..............but def. worth the wait.............the best things in life usually are!We had contracted a 2nd floor room,absolutlyno problemfor them .WE were moved (no charge)to the 1st floor the next morning!The staff had no problem going over our poor map of Great Falls,no problem redoing it &then they wanted to know if we had found our sights...............well it just doesn't any better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercedies2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It was a pleasure to be able to serve you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to perhaps accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac La Biche, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were a little sceptical when we exited off I-15 but found the Days Inn tucked off a quiet street. It was a bit of a struggle with hauling our luggage to the second floor but were pleased with the room. It was clean, comfortable, and had great beds. The hallway air smell was too sweet and very warm but we spent little time going in and out. Breakfast was good but would have appreciated a banana or orange for fruit. What made our stay was how all staff were so attentive. Easy parking!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DRobb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Glad that you found us. We are tucked away in a quiet, safe neighborhood just behind Kmart, Shopko, Big Bear Sports, Albertsons, Sam's Club, Arby's, Burger King and soon, Buffalo Wild Wings. We usually have apples and oranges, depending on the season. We were apparently out of oranges or needed to restock them when you came for breakfast.

Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

On a road trip to Calgary, I needed a place to stay after a long hot day of driving. I chose the Days Inn based on other reviews from TA. I was very glad, and pleased that I did. On my drive after exiting the highway, ( hotel is few miles from highway exit) I felt the neighborhood wasn't so great. However, after turning off that road, I discovered the conditions improving . The hotel was a little tricky to find, but when I did, I noticed it was brand new and located just off a major commercial road with many offerings.
I immediately took a nice shower to wash off the day, and was very pleasantly surprised at the newness, thinkness, and comfort of the towels. Then taking to the bed to watch TV and prepare for a much needed night of sleep, I also found the bed to be a perfect level of comfort, and very nice puffy, yet firm pillows. I also enjoyed that fact that I was able to open the window, and have fresh night air, w/o any annoying street noise.
All in all, I very much a very nice stay at an affordable, well maintained, restful property.

Only slight, if notable issue may have been the A/C in the hallways was a little warm.
And breakfast was a little lacking in variety, but condition and presentation was immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMChep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. My staff does an awesome job at maintaining the hotel which as you say looks new. We continually reinvest in our 22 year old hotel, which gives many the impression that is newer. Sorry the hallway was warm, we do not have A/C in the hallways, but of course do in the guest rooms and in areas such as the lobby, breakfast and fitness rooms. Thank you for your business perhaps we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapaho
Level Contributor
448 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great three night stay here, we were able to park our motorcycle right outside our window. The motel was in great shape and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was the standard motel and they kept it well stocked, it was a good morning start. It is also within walking distance to Albertsons and K-Mart. A really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We appreciate that you chose to stay at the Days Inn for your 3 day visit to Great Falls. Thank you for your business and nice review. We hope your motorcycle journey was a good one and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Falls

Property: Days Inn Great Falls
Address: 101 14th Avenue Northwest, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Days Inn
Days Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing