We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 4 May 2011

My friends and I took a trip to Great Falls to getaway from Canada for a weekend. The stay was wonderful. We paid $5 more and got a $20.00 voucher in the morning for free breakfast. The food was amazing, and we didn't wait long, which was surprising for how busy the hotel was. The room was very quiet and clean, and we enjoyed using the pool. They have a waterslide too, which our kids loved. No issues. All in all, it was very good, and we will return for another trip.

Room Tip: Book the breakfast package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gondeiro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom4-2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to provide a wonderful guest experience and we are delighted that you had just that. Please let us know when you will be traveling to Great Falls again, we really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

We decided for easter to go to gr falls with friends first time outside of Canada, our room was freezing when we arrived. air cinditioner on raining outside, the carpets had been shampooed with no heat on, the room had a very strong damp smell could not sleep, could not open window, snowing outside, dog hair in the beds, on the chairs, and dog food under table, furniture old and worn, only one guest washing machine, I wouldn't stay here again, pool was cold, the newly renovated restaurant was good food kids did eat for free. For the inconvience of the room the hotel gave us two 5.00 coupons for the restaurant, Housekeeping also will knock and enter your room if you did not place the card in the door at night. This happened to the two couples wwe went with the got woken up, their needs to better communication between desk and housekkeeping who has checked out.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom4-2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback; we are working on a better communications system between front desk and housekeeping to ensure our future guests do not have the same issues you faced. We strive to make each guest experience a wonderful one; we are so sorry that you didn't have a desireable experience. Again, thank you for your feed back and we are working on the items you mentioned. One can only get better when the difficulties are brought to light.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We booked this hotel looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub and getting to bed early.
They reserved our room over the phone, took credit card, then gave me confirmation code. They gave the room originally booked away at 6 pm when we hadn't checked in and couldn't get a hold of us about our reservation. The hotel then checked us into a room with two double beds, not the king we requested.
They put us in a room literally right outside the waterslide, which doesn't shut down until 10pm. It's very noisy and busy.
I would not suggest this hotel for a weekend away, unless with a young family. It's great if you have kids, which I do love kids, but not screaming outside the room until 10pm.
This would also not be satisfactory if you had young kids who you were trying to get to bed before 10 pm.
The front desk was understaffed for the amount of guests checking in, there was no manager on duty, the smoke detector is also hanging from the ceiling, not installed properly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the pool/slide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom4-2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback; it is very understandable that you would be dissatisfied from the feedback you have left. We try to ensure that guests receive the room type and accomadations requested. The rooms poolside can, at times, hear the families and children in the pool. The rooms in our main tower are much quieter and that is what you had expected. Your business is important to us and we would love to have you back.
Again I am sorry about the situation you were in during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

During a stay in November we enjoyed the hotel and restaurant but found the desk staff to be lacking in attention to detail and follow-up to specific requests. The management listened to my concerns and made concessions. During this stay it was abundantly obvious that management has made great strides with the staff; improving their skills and abilities rather than replacing them with new employees.

The rooms were neat and clean. The restaurant was outstanding and the room we rented for a family birthday celebration was set up and staffed beautifully. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Great Falls for purposes of leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom4-2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback; the management team works to train staff and to provide adequate staffing to meet guest needs. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Kids everywhere, absolutely no control of the pool or spa area. Kids running through the hallways at all hours, non stop. Waited 45 minutes for pool towels, 2 days in a row. Waited 90 minutes for breakfast in the restaurant. Food was good but thought it might never come. One night left tomorrow and seriously considering changing hotels. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynot69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom4-2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for the writing a reveiw about your stay. The weekend that you were here was a very busy weekend in Great Falls as it was basketball tournaments for a lot of the surrounding area's. We try our best to keep those crazy weekends under control. This is definately not normal for the property and we are very sorry about the experience you had with us. Please let us know if you will be coming back to Great Falls as we would really love for you to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed here with my dog. The room was clean and comfortable - includes free wireless internet. You have to pay $20 for your pet to stay, but for the quality of the room, I'd say it's worth it. Also, no pet hair or smells from previous pets!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayesuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymom4-2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback; our housekeeping staff works hard to keep all our guest rooms clean and comfortable for all guests -- including the 4 legged kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in November while doing our cross border christmas shopping in Great falls. I got a great rate on this hotel online and I was pleased. This hotel is older but has been renovated. The lobby area is nice, but may lack the cozzieness of a new hotel. The pool and hot tub were good, but I found the hut tub not as hot as I would like. The room we had (King room) was awsome. Nice bed, TV microwave, fridge and a comfy chair. I would not change the room at all, I was very impressed. We got dinner from the restaurant twice and I thought it was very tasty (got pasta both times). This hotel is located close to the mall, Target and other shopping which is great. I would not hesitate to stay here again, It was great, especially the room. I also liked the fact it was a full service hotel (pool, restaurant, room service etc).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 29 in Great Falls
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Address: 1100 5th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Great Falls. In the heart of Great Falls, the Holiday Inn Hotel offers the best in Montana accommodations. While staying in this 168 room Lewis and Clark themed hotel, enjoy our free high speed 15 Mbps wireless Internet, a 7 story atrium with a 3 story hand-painted picturesque waterfall, larger than average sleeping rooms, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Holiday Village Shopping Mall, easy access to the Missouri River and Rivers Edge Trail are some of Great Falls finest attractions within walking distance.This Great Falls hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Charles M. Russell Museum, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, great shopping and fine dining. The onsite Portage Grill and Holiday Inn Lounge and Casino offer fine dining, a relaxing atmosphere, and Montana Style Gaming. Great Falls is your gateway to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park and conveniently located two hours from the Canadian Border. Area Military Facilities include Malmstrom Air Force Base and Montana Air National Guard.Area Medical Centers include Benefis Hospital and Sletten Cancer Institute. Area businesses include D.A. Davidson, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, and Northwestern Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing