We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Great Falls(Great Falls)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Great Falls(Great Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
75
114
87
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
114
87
44
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family recently stayed at this hotel. Here are some of our Likes/dislikes about this particular Holiday Inn. Things we liked...check in/check out was fast. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. Front desk staff always greeted us with a smile and a "how`s your day going"? The 24 hour snack shop was well stocked with things like pop,water,milk,soup,cereal,chips,candy,etc. There was lots of hot water and the water pressure was very good. This hotel is pet friendly( 2 paws up for that). The rooms are very spacious and had a microwave and fridge. The hotel was very quiet,even though they were fully booked during our stay. Ate lunch at the restaurant twice. The food was ok. Things we didn`t like....Our first night at the hotel,11pm and i had to go to the front desk and ask for clean bedsheets because i found hair (about 5 in total)on the bedsheets. Soooo gross!!!! The room was dusty in certain areas. The hair dryer in our room didn`t work. When we got in the shower it took a long time for the water to drain from the tub. While we were showering the water in the tub would rise about 1/2 way to my knees. We brought this to the attention of 2 different people but the problem was never fixed. The fan in the bathroom didn`t work either. I probably won`t stay here again....and won`t recommend this hotel to anyone. I wanted to like this hotel but the hair on the bedsheets and the tub not draining properly kind of ruined it for me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. First off, we're glad to hear that there were a lot of parts of your stay that went well...from the front desk staff to our snack shop, etc. It sounds like there were a few maintenance and housekeeping issues with the room that could have been remedied while you were here. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience....Your comments have been passed onto our management staff and have been discussed to prevent this from happening in the future. We truly do hope you will stay with us again. Please contact me if ever coming back in the future, and I would be happy to do something for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed on our way through to Canada and had the most amazing experience. The rooms were large and very clean, even though it was a pet room you couldn't smell that any pets had been there before. The food in the hotel resturaunt was amazing and reasonably priced, the staff was attentive. My children had a blast in the pool with the water slide and the bounce house. It was a much needed respite in the middle of a very long drive. Very military friendly to boot. I would absolutely recommend my friends stay there and hope that we ourselves get to stop by again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaytiwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Wow! What a great review...Thank you so much for that. We absolutely hope to see you again on your next trip back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stopped here on our way back to Canada and got a great deal on Hotwire. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms a good size. we were a little concerned with the location but found that it was easy to find off the interstate and gave us easy access back to it also.
The pool was nice and refreshing although very busy, there was also people with glass within the pool area. which one of my friends advised the front desk but no one came to do anything about it.
Our Air Conditioning played up during the night also, which meant our room heated up pretty quickly we mentioned this to the front desk in the morning and this was handled by the front desk staff in a professional manner and we were happy with the outcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minicroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our property! Stop back and see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Hotel was great! Very clean rooms and really comfortable and the price was great. The food at the restaurant/bar was probably the best we had during our vacation. The pool area was clean and the slide and bouncy house was a perfect way for our kids to end the day. If we're ever back through here we'll definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcfettigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate that and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Don't stay here if you are planning a conference and expect food catering. Not so good. Issues with the service, the quality of the food, and somewhat the locations (in the pool area, in a hallway) We had a pool-side bar-be-que scheduled...stiffling hot attic-like loft overlooking an indoor pool, mediocre food, non-existant and useless bar waiter, lots of noise, and one little box fan sitting on a chair to help us all (4 tables of 8) feel cool... HA! Overall, on a scale of 1 to 10 just for the catering, I give it a 2 as the food was edible and no one got sick. As for the hotel spa; they have managed to design it to have no usable jets, just an awful air burping action that burbles onto your shoulders and gets your hair wet without any benefits of any spa-type action. Very poorly designed. Otherwise our room was very clean, the front desk staff very nice and helpful, and the fountain in the lobby quite nice. The location is excellent as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and the windows are particialy blocked by the outside facade. Choose a room on a lower floor, but not in the pool area. It seemed overly humid and hot in the area overlooking the pool, and it had locks on the entrances from the 2nd floor anyway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdahoTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. Please know that all of your suggestions and your comments have been taken into consideration. We will re-evaluate these things and see what we can do to improve them. It's great to know that you liked the location and the check-in process. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews