We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 19 August 2009

excellant staff, excellant room,great resturant will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2009

Overall it is a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was basic business hotel, clean and the beds were comfortable. We could hear rude people slamming doors most of the night. Why can't hotels install bedroom doors that close quietly? The bathroom was small and clean. The basic color scheme of the hotel is boring brown. They are beginning renovations now and it definitely needs the upgrade. It's not really run down, but it needs updating. No major complaints at all. The only issue for me was that they had no fresh coffee early in the morning. We had to check out at 4:00AM for an hour drive up to Choteau, and the coffee was cold and left over from who knows when.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemustangred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfritz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2009

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests - it only makes us better! We pride ourselves on our friendly service, comfort, and cleanliness. You are correct - we are going through an property upgrade and should be complete with the majority of it by year end 2009. These updates include new carpet, paint, flat screen tv's, exterior signage, bathroom updates, and more. We already have new bedding, microwaves, and tv's in all our sleeping rooms. I do apologize about the cold coffee and I did bring it up to our restaurant staff so they are aware of the complaint. Thank you again for your review and I hope you come and stay with us again after we are completely renovated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I travel for business and have become a loyal Holiday Inn/IC Hotels patron for their consistency in quality and their good rewards program. I've stayed at this location often in the last 4 years and have found it to be satisfactory - I keep coming back. Granted, it's not a fancy new place that dazzles you, but it's clean, comfortable, modern and has the amenities you expect at a Holiday Inn. Although colleagues and I have had a few problems with lounge staff, the restaurant staff is pretty good and the folks at the front desk are great! I most appreciate the cleanliness of the sizeable rooms. Every room I've staying there has been roomy and had plenty of seating & desk space. I’m able to spread out and get work done (wifi has decent speed, too) and even relax a bit.

This last trip I was very disappointed to find out that the restaurant closes early now. I usually get done at work late so I got all checked in and ready to order and then found out I had to get ready to go back out and drive around to find something to eat. Anyone staying in a hotel that has to eat late wants to do it in the comfort of their hotel, not have to go somewhere when they’re tired and need to be getting ready for the next day. They’ve also stopped their nightly dinner buffet which a lot of us thought was nice to have while on the road.

I’ve also noticed the pool has been closed several times when I’ve stayed – another let down. Each time they said it was planned maintenance (I must have a travel schedule like the pool schedule! Although this last trip, they were beginning a renovation of the entire pool which I am looking forward to). I thought it was terrible that there wasn’t a notice on the website when booking online or that the rep on the phone didn’t tell me when making phone reservations. Not only do I use the pool to work out, but after long trips of driving for days across Eastern Montana, the hot tub is about the only way I can relax enough to get a good night’s sleep sometimes. I really thought there should have been a warning. Could you imagine if I had a family and was booking vacation only to find out I couldn’t take the kids swimming after I had checked in?

Other than the disappointment of the restaurant changes and the swimming pool (which I expect will no longer be an issues after this large renovation), I really do like this hotel. I am disappointed if I call and they are booked up. I usually have a good experience here and my needs are typically met.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT_biz_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfritz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2009

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Great Falls. We appreciate all your business and are happy you enjoy your stays with us. We take great pride in the amenities we offer such as our full service restaurant, lounge, casino, pool, and hot tub. Customer service, cleanliness, and comfort and keys to our great success. You had mentioned your frustration about the new restaurant hours. They have been making some changes and I apologize for the inconveniences. Our restaurant stays open until 9pm sunday through Thursday and 10pm on Friday and Saturday. We do have multiple options in town for late night delivery and the front desk would be happy to supply guests with menus. I also apologize about the pool area being shut down a couple times during your stays. This was one of the first projects of our property upgrade. We repainted the pool, got new tile, and added a new drainage system. These updates are now complete and our pool is open for daily use. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Stayed there with family: no free breakfast: the prices at the restaurant where the "kids eat free" were very high for the paying adults so we didn't eat there.

Rooms felt like we had stepped back 15 years and the entire place is in need of renovations. Perhaps the biggest reason for the let down was that we had just stayed at the C'mon Inn @ Bozeman, which is truly a gem of a place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

With a four star recomendation via the internet the hotel was a Ten star let down. I am a chef on temporary assignment from Naples Fl. to a private ranch in Montana looking to explore, enjoy and experience a new and beautiful area. Trying to have an open mind after seeng my below average needing to be refurbished room, I ventured to the bar and noticed the special board aah Prime Rib my hearts desire! I went back to my room to take a shower I reached for a Wash cloth and discoverd it was dirty as well as having a lipstick mark on it. Finishing and getting to the dinning room I order a drink and of course my dreamed about Prim Rib rare. The drink arives and the THE OVERLY WELL DONE Prime RIB to which I said to the very pleasant waitress Miss I ordered this very rare to which she said I Know but this is what they gave me aand offered to get me something else to which I agreed. I ordered Fettuccini Alfredo thinkink it a safe bet, wrong It came in a large pasta bowl swimming in an Alfredo sauce the consistancy of soup,I declined and paid for my drink. At the bar I ordered wings to take to my room which were over cooked and dry, by the way do not request room 104 unless you have a sworn statement that it has been refurbished. Upon check out I felt it would be benificial for the to know of my expeience so I brought the wash cloth, my bill showing I was over charged $10.00 from the Amount that I was shown on the Internet before booking my room and my tale of the food. I was asked by the young lady at the desk what I wanted definetly getting that I had said or done something wrong.I answered by saying I guess charging me the quoted price would be very nice. I left feeling let down and treated with lack of respect!
I have been an owner of four Restaurants, Two Bed and Breakfast Inns and truly hope that none of my guests were ever treated with the lack of interest or respect that I felt upon check out.
P.S. I have been a Priority Club Member since 1983. J.R.F.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazda92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We have been going to Great Falls for the last 10 years, My wife loves shopping there.
For the last five years we have stayed at the Holiday Inn because it is there we have found the best service. They have a pretty big indoor pool and hot tub and the restaurant and the lounge bar are very good.Although some people have mentioned in the forums that the decore is worn, the hotel is in the middle of renovating the entrance and foyer, although this does not affect the service in any way.
They also have Wi-Fi which is extremely fast and an easy connect.
We have never had any problem and every one is so friendly and eager to look after us.
It is a five minute walk to the mall and between the hotel and the mall we often stop for the best food in town at OPs bar and grill for breakfast, lunch or supper,where every thing is made from scratch and with such huge portions.The owner is a gourmet chef and you have to catch her friday night specials.
If you want to go to a casino, then try the Prospector, again halfway between the hotel and the mall. Here you find really friendly staff who have all been there more than 20 years and love us Canadians. Don't go to the banks for exchanging your currency, go to this casino, they will give you 90 cents on the dollar no matter what the exchange rate. It is their policy. We always enjoy popping in there and I don't gamble, I just like to chat with the local people (and have a couple of drinks).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wulfgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

This hotel is a standard Holiday Inn Express - everything clean and new. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlyToBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 29 in Great Falls
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Address: 1100 5th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: £67 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Great Falls. In the heart of Great Falls, the Holiday Inn Hotel offers the best in Montana accommodations. While staying in this 168 room Lewis and Clark themed hotel, enjoy our free high speed 15 Mbps wireless Internet, a 7 story atrium with a 3 story hand-painted picturesque waterfall, larger than average sleeping rooms, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Holiday Village Shopping Mall, easy access to the Missouri River and Rivers Edge Trail are some of Great Falls finest attractions within walking distance.This Great Falls hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Charles M. Russell Museum, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, great shopping and fine dining. The onsite Portage Grill and Holiday Inn Lounge and Casino offer fine dining, a relaxing atmosphere, and Montana Style Gaming. Great Falls is your gateway to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park and conveniently located two hours from the Canadian Border. Area Military Facilities include Malmstrom Air Force Base and Montana Air National Guard.Area Medical Centers include Benefis Hospital and Sletten Cancer Institute. Area businesses include D.A. Davidson, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, and Northwestern Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing