We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wont stay anywhere else!!”
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O'Haire Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I had a every extended stay (3 1/2 months to be exact), so needless to say I got to know the staff very well. ALL WONDERFUL PEOPLE!! They became my second family in my home away from home. The food is amazing! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner! You'll be pleasantly surprised, bring your appetite. My company eventually transfered me to Great Falls and I still stop in at the very least once a week for lunch and dinner. The lounge, (Tiki Bar theme) is my favorite. Fun, friendly service and caring people. Even if you're not staying at the hotel, you have to check out the world famous Sip 'n Dip, not just for the mermaids, but seeing Piano Pat play is an experience all in itself!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for O'Haire Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed at O'Haire Motor Inn on our way to Glacier National Park. We took a walk downtown about 6pm and were approached two different times by people asking for money. Did not have a safe feeling and would avoid area - except in main busy part of the day. Hotel is ok , showing its age but the mermaid show is fun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60097Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I have forwarded your review to our local authorities and downtown association for their information. Panhandling is a new problem to us in Great Falls and it needs to be addressed by the authorities. Please know that our hotel is a very safe place to stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you'll give Great Falls another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Price and location are right. However, mermaids swim Tuesday - Saturday only. Monday night was amateur night but no swimmers showed up... Construction is 1960's bomb shelter - prestressed concrete beams. Parking and pool are on second floor which speaks to the strength of the building. This must be the place the engineers who built the Titan missle silos stayed back then. Very clean, well kept (preserved) and friendly but scenic views of nearby parking lots only. Downtown is sloooow in the evenings but a river park is just a few blocks away for a nice stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cinepuxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hotel is very definitely unusual - it has mermaids and an 85 (ish) year old piano player. Nevertheless it was great fun and make such a refreshing change from the usual 'chain' hotels. The location is downtown which is convenient if you want to look for somewhere to eat but we used the Restaurant attached which is very very good. We had a really good evening meal and breakfast in there. The hotel at a guess was in its time a traditional old fashioned motor in where travelling salesman stayed, possibly dating from the 50's or 60's going on the buildng style but this all added to its charm. As for the sip'n'dip lounge well what can I say, never been anywhere like that before. The hotel pool has a glass wall opening onto the bar and in this they have a young lady, with little clothing except a bikini top and 'mermaid tail' swimming around. She's very good too, extremely athletic and a brilliant underwater swimmer. Then came Pat the piano player, I don't know how long she's played in there but has to be some time. It was brilliant I can't remember when we had such a laugh. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, staying here made a really fun interval in a very long trip from Yellowstone to Banff. And - to top it all, you get a little yellow plastic duck to take with you wherever you go, take photos of in iconic places, and upload them to the website. So the little duck is in for some fun photos in the next few months when we take him to Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank theoldgits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel is fine, but the real attraction is the bar--the Sip-N-Dip, featuring two young mermaids who spend hours in the pool, which has two windows facing into the bar. The theme is Tiki bar, and to top it off, the music is sensational--Pat has been playing the piano/organ and singing there for over forty years. She's priceless. The drinks aren't huge, but they are very affordable. Stay in the hotel so when you call it quits, you can walk down the hall to your room. There is nothing else like this. And it's in Great Falls, of all places. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank photolandscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed overnight for a flight to Las Vegas. Friendly service, clean rooms. Was Sunday so we did not get to enjoy the mermaid and bar entertainment. Secure parking inside. Would stay here again. Came highly recommended and would recommend to others. Duck is very photogenic and travels well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimmyBrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Wow. This little place, although maybe a bit dated was fantastically clean. It has a cozy feel and was a nice place to bed down for the night.

The bar is insane. The staff are efficient and kind. Pat playing the piano was rockin out outlaw country tunes. And who could forget the mermaid. That girl must have a real good set of lungs or infact be a real mermaid. She nearly never appeared to need a breath.

I'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahurtinalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Address: 17 7th St S, Great Falls, MT 59401-3692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the famous Sip 'n Dip Lounge, Piano Pat and the MONTANA MERMAIDS! Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining, microbreweries and the Charlie Russell Museum. We are a small family owned Inn. Our rooms are updated, have great comfortable beds, it's clean and a fun place to stay. We have indoor parking so you can park out of the sun and snow. We are a great place to stay if you are on a motorcycle ride through our beautiful state of Montana. We offer all guests a complimentary cooked to order breakfast in our full service restaurant, which also has amazing food for lunch and dinner. We are half way between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park so it's the perfect place to spend the night in-between. Come see what adventures you can have in Montana and stay at our unique Inn and see why GQ Magazine named our lounge the #1 bar worth flying for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls
O'Haire Motor Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing