We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique stay, something you must see for yourself.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
O'Haire Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique stay, something you must see for yourself.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We picked this place based on TripAdvisor reviews. The hotel was VERY clean and comfortable after 6 hours of driving. Check in was quick and our stay was completed with a rubber ducky. the mermaid show was interesting and something you won't see elsewhere. The bar is it in doesn't have food as we hoped for. overall very good stay and nice break from traditional motels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank extra2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    62
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
68
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
290 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This family owned business is a true hidden gem. When it opened it would have had June Cleaver's (Beaver of Leave it to Beaver's mom) approval and today Martha Stewart would approve of the accommodations and the cleanliness.
Covered parking right outside your room even when the room is on the second floor is very convenient. Although we missed the piano player and the mermaid we did see where they perform. Very unique venues. The staff of the hotel is family and treats guests like they are too. The take with you duck is just another special touch. The pictures and captions on the web site are almost as much fun as the hotel.
You may choose to stay here for the very reasonable price but the place is truly priceless. It should have been included in the "1000 Places to See Before You Die" book.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, ID
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Nice motel a little off the beaten path in Great Falls, MT. Decided to give it a try after reading other reviews and ended up being very glad I did. This has to be one of the less expensive motels in the area, but probably rivals the others in terms of quality. It does have limited wireless access, but I was told when I checked in that if I didn't have a good signal I could come back to the desk and get a cable for wired access. I was able to get a "Very Low" wireless signal in my room. There does not appear to be any signal throttling if downloading.

One perk - covered parking. They have their own parking garage attached. I'm not sure how large it actually is, but I had no problem finding a space. Might be too tight for larger vehicles. Great for motorcycles!

One complaint - Cheap, water saving, mass-produced shower head.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mortimerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here back in May, when I actually got pregnant! Such a fun place to stay. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean (although a little dated, still very clean) and there was a cute little rubber duck in our room! In the hotel is the Sip 'N Dip and... WOW... is all I can say! You have to check out the mermaids and cross if off your bucket list because I have never seen anything like it. So fun and quirky! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We loved staying here.
Our room was big and had a free rubber duck!
They have a bar where you can eat and drink. There are mermainds in the pool witch you can see from the bar. Unfortunatly we where there on sundag and the mermaids have there day of on sunday.
But still a good bar.
There is also a restaurant with very good food and service!
You'll probably love it to!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janneke24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I had a every extended stay (3 1/2 months to be exact), so needless to say I got to know the staff very well. ALL WONDERFUL PEOPLE!! They became my second family in my home away from home. The food is amazing! Breakfast, lunch, and dinner! You'll be pleasantly surprised, bring your appetite. My company eventually transfered me to Great Falls and I still stop in at the very least once a week for lunch and dinner. The lounge, (Tiki Bar theme) is my favorite. Fun, friendly service and caring people. Even if you're not staying at the hotel, you have to check out the world famous Sip 'n Dip, not just for the mermaids, but seeing Piano Pat play is an experience all in itself!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed at O'Haire Motor Inn on our way to Glacier National Park. We took a walk downtown about 6pm and were approached two different times by people asking for money. Did not have a safe feeling and would avoid area - except in main busy part of the day. Hotel is ok , showing its age but the mermaid show is fun.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 60097Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for your feedback on our property. I have forwarded your review to our local authorities and downtown association for their information. Panhandling is a new problem to us in Great Falls and it needs to be addressed by the authorities. Please know that our hotel is a very safe place to stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you'll give Great Falls another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Property: O'Haire Motor Inn
Address: 17 7th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining and the Charlie Russell museum. Home of the famous Sip 'n Dip Lounge and mermaids. Offering you the kind of western hospitality you expect to find in Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls
O'Haire Motor Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing