We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable. The Bar is an Experience!!!”
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O'Haire Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at the O-Haire Motor Inn mostly because it was the only place in Great Falls available under $150 the weekend we were in town. For Saturday & Sunday the rooms were less than $100 per night. I have to say I was a little nervous because I knew the motel had been around for a good long while. I have to say that the bathrooms were some of the cleanest I have ever seen in ANY price range. Not a speck of grime, mold or mildew - everything was sparkling clean. It was amazing. The room was also very, very clean and comfortable. The AC worked just fine and covered any noise from the street. I would recommend this motel to anyone if they were looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable place to stay. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but since parking is in the garage or up on top, it wasn't much of a concern.

If you go, you MUST stop in at the bar and stay until Pat has played a few songs for you. I can't even begin to explain the experience of watching mermaids, listening to Pat play the organ and having a drink. He style is a mix of a day at the ballpark, a spin through a Polka Festival and a cocktail at an AARP Convention.

Also, breakfast at the attached restaurant isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zander21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Came to Great Falls for a wedding, and many friends mentioned that I should visit the Sip N Dip for the retro ambiance, and it was worth it. We happened to be visiting on the night of the 50th anniversary of Pat the organist's time there. CBS was even shooting a segment about her. The tiki atmosphere was straight out of the Fifties and the bar featured large windows into the swimming pool, with very pretty mermaids doing their bit for the patrons. They blew kisses, played rock, scissors and paper and seemed to have a great time interacting. Plus there was an excellent breakfast the next morning (but it didn't come with the room price).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LairdCamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The O'Haire Motor Inn is an older hotel but it makes up for that in many other ways. The Bar with the Mermaids and Piano Pat are super fun. If you aren't into that, the staff is accommodating for everything that is Great Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The O'Haire Motor Inn is an older establishment with adequate rooms. Our bath was very small but overall the room was clean. The room included a small refrigerator, coffee maker and flat screen TV along with internet access.
The main attraction is the bar. Just behind the bar tenders there is a large window to a pool where on select evenings mermaids swim. You are welcome to come behind the bar and get your picture taken with a mermaid in the back ground while you leave a tip for them either in a jar or taped to the window. This bar was written up in GQ magazine and has been visited by Darryl Hannah. Enjoy the fish bowl sized signature drink that consists of 10 shots along with orange juice, 7up and several other mixers. It's served with several straws so you can share it with friends. It will keep you sipping for quite awhile.
In the restaurant come with a big appetite or plan on splitting a meal with a friend as the portions are generous.
This visit to the O'Haire Inn was a lot more fun than I expected. While you are there be sure to find some time to drive or walk the 8 blocks to the Charlie Russel museum.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It helps us know what we do right and wrong. I am very glad that your overall stay was good. I agree with you that those staying with us should find their way to the CM Russell Museum. It's amazing. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Of course I'm speaking of the tiki bar, the famous Sip n Dip. Mermaids, piano pat and great drinks and service. Anyone you will meet in Montana has been there. If you are in the area, you can't miss this place.

The motel was great too. Clean, comfortable rooms. Easy access to your car. Restaurant was good too. It delivers mire than you'd expect.

Room Tip: We had a corner king room...lots of space for a motel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We love to know that our guests had a great experience. Safe travels to you and yours and please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were in Great Falls for an event on 4/4/13 and had reserved a room at the O'Haire as friends were also staying there. We specified a King room and it was very large and well appointed. The bed, while firm, was quite comfortable and the room was quiet.
The lounge is in a word - AWESOME! Where else in Montana can you find beautiful mermaids swimming for your entertainment and see "Piano Pat" at the same time? If you find yourself in Great Falls this place is a "must see".
We ate breakfast at the onsite eatery, Clark & Lewie's. The place was packed and the waitress was by herself (not by choice, I gathered). Even so, the service was very good and the food was excellent.
I will, without a doubt stay again. Great value, great fun, great stay. My wife and I are thinking of excuses to go back to Great Falls so we can visit our new favorite place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCozlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We are so glad you had a great stay at our Inn. We love when we can deliver the whole package! Can't wait to have you back! Send those pictures of the rubber ducky to us and we'll get them posted in our duck gallery. Safe travels in your future! Thank you again for staying. We have the best customers....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Got your T-Bird ready to go back in time? The O'Haire Motor Inn is located on the fringe of downtown Great Falls and is home of the world-famous Sip-n-Dip lounge. The room we stayed in for 3 nights was clean, quiet and comfortable and with free internet access. As we're in Great Falls once a year, we've tried many of the hotels and the O'Haire Motor Inn is our new home there. We'll be back, sor sure. Enclosed free & secure parking. Swimming pool. Tasty home cooking in their Clark & Louie restaurant and the retro Sip-n-Dip. Heck, one could stay at the O'Haire Inn and never leave! Right price with all the needs you need for a nice visit to Great Falls, MT. Who knows where the lil' yellow rubber ducky will show up next. You'll have to stay there to find out what that means!

Room Tip: Try their restaurant and Blue Hawaii cocktail in the Sip-n-Dip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! If you are going to be grabbing the classic car to come stay with us, make sure it's the first Saturday of May for Cruizin' the Drag. It's a classic car show that fills up the streets of Downtown Great Falls. We work hard to make sure our Inn, built 50 years ago, meets the expectations of our guests. Cleanliness is a big priority for us. Glad we gave you a great stay! Come see us again, classic car or not!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 30 in Great Falls
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 30 in Great Falls
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.9 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#10 of 30 in Great Falls
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Address: 17 7th St S, Great Falls, MT 59401-3692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the famous Sip 'n Dip Lounge, Piano Pat and the MONTANA MERMAIDS! Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining, microbreweries and the Charlie Russell Museum. We are a small family owned Inn. Our rooms are updated, have great comfortable beds, it's clean and a fun place to stay. We have indoor parking so you can park out of the sun and snow. We are a great place to stay if you are on a motorcycle ride through our beautiful state of Montana. We offer all guests a complimentary cooked to order breakfast in our full service restaurant, which also has amazing food for lunch and dinner. We are half way between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park so it's the perfect place to spend the night in-between. Come see what adventures you can have in Montana and stay at our unique Inn and see why GQ Magazine named our lounge the #1 bar worth flying for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls
O'Haire Motor Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing