We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time”
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O'Haire Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This is the cleanest 2 star hotel that I have been in for a long time! We stayed in a small room on the main floor with a queen bed. The under ground parking kept our car warm over night and we had easy access to our room. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin (I could hear the neighbor's tv) as the hotel was built in the 1960's. Bathroom was spotless.
The Sip-n-Dip is not to be missed. Good drinks and great fun.
It is nice to take the jump and get out of the box to stay in a good old fashioned downtown motor lodge especially this one that is so well cared for!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for you very kind review. You're not very far away in Helena so come visit us again! And thank you for choosing our Inn. We appreciate it very much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    65
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
72
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, a throw back to motels of the '50s. I had a corner room, which was nice. Having a rubber duckie waiting for you on the tub is a nice touch. The restaurant, Clark & Lewie's was great for breakfast. I ate there all three mornings, and I seldom eat breakfast at the hotel, when I travel. The Sin 'n Dip lounge is another throwback and very comfortable.

I really enjoyed staying here, but it is not for the traveler, who wants. The atmosphere of a chain hotel.

Room Tip: I had the end room on the top floor, the Wireless signal only came a few feet into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ogre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We hope that you took your rubber ducky with you! If he finds himself in interesting places, be sure to take pictures and email them back to us. We appreciate your business and staying with us. We love it hear that we are not like the chain motels. We are proud of our uniqueness so thank you for appreciating that. Come see us again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This is a fun place to stay. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and cozy,and the bed was comfy.I would recommend this property to anyone traveling through.They didn't have breakfast, but there is a restaurant on the premises.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us so that others can know of our charm! We appreciate guests like you! Safe travels to you in the future and we hope to see you again here at the O'Haire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here on our honeymoon many years ago; still about the same. Great staff, nice attached restaurant, and make sure to have a drink in the Sip N Dip Lounge. Good parking, quick access from the highway. Small city puts the motel close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary ab
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Spent a very interesting evening in the legendary Sip N Dip Lounge listening to Piano Pat sing and play. The lounge was totally packed! The hotel itself is dated but very clean. The people at the front desk were wonderful... truly made us feel at home.... from the bartender to the waitresses at the Sip N Dip to the waitress at the Clarke and Lewis restraunt - they were all wonderful!!!
I loved the rubber duckie sitting on the bathtub for us to take home as a souviner... and the toilet paper was folded in a cool way... very enjoyable and very comfortable room!!!! Please don't change a thing :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veecinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We love your review! Although we hope that you'll come see us more than just once in your lifetime! Remember to take your duck on your travels and take his picture and then email them to us. We post his adventures on the website.... thank you again for your stay and hopefully we'll see you again, SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband & I have stayed at this motel numerous times over the years. The front desk staff are very accommodating. We usually get a large room with a sofa, fridge, coffeemaker (kind of like a mini suite) and all for $65.00. The rooms are very clean and the bedding is lovely. It's great having a good restaurant on site along with the Sip N Dip Lounge.........the mermaids are a highlight. We are Canadians and truly enjoy spending our money in Montana as there is no sales tax! O'Haire offers great value along with a homey atmosphere and the rubber duckie is a thoughtful touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your very nice review! We love having you stay with us. Travel safe from Canada, and next time I promise we'll try to get you on an upstairs floor! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent a very interesting evening in the legendary Sip N Dip Lounge listening to Piano Pat sing and play. The lounge was totally packed! - and with lots of young people. The hotel itself is dated but clean. Plumbing in our room was having a bit of a problem so they actually called someone in from home to attend to it - offered us a different room as well but we were already settled. We were catching an early flight in the morning - before their shuttle service started, so they paid our taxi to the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I was nervous when I read the title of your review! Thanks for being so nice, even with the problem you had with the tub. Glad we could make your stay memorable and we hope that you'll come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.9 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#11 of 29 in Great Falls
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Property: O'Haire Motor Inn
Address: 17 7th St S, Great Falls, MT 59401-3692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the famous Sip 'n Dip Lounge, Piano Pat and the MONTANA MERMAIDS! Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining, microbreweries and the Charlie Russell Museum. We are a small family owned Inn. Our rooms are updated, have great comfortable beds, it's clean and a fun place to stay. We have indoor parking so you can park out of the sun and snow. We are a great place to stay if you are on a motorcycle ride through our beautiful state of Montana. We offer all guests a complimentary cooked to order breakfast in our full service restaurant, which also has amazing food for lunch and dinner. We are half way between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park so it's the perfect place to spend the night in-between. Come see what adventures you can have in Montana and stay at our unique Inn and see why GQ Magazine named our lounge the #1 bar worth flying for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls
O'Haire Motor Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing