We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST stay place”
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
O'Haire Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A MUST stay place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here once a few years back and thought it was good now I think it's GREAT !!!!!!!
We are on the last leg of this years mc trip and got to Great Falls without knowing where to stay. We stopped at the first place we saw and it SUCKED then I remembered about O'Haire. All 5 people in our group unanimously agree we'll make a point of staying here every trip to Great Falls. Sienna at the front desk is one of (if not THE) best reception people we've had all trip !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
First thank you for staying with us. Second, know that we have taken the time to recognize Sienna and her efforts at being great. Thank you for letting us know that! We appreciate our staff that works hard for us. Thirdly, thank you again for staying with us instead of that "other place." We love to see the guests on bikes and hear the tales of where you've been and where you are heading. Come see us again on your next adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    63
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
19
68
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

On a two week motorcycle trip and rolled into Great Falls, no idea where to stay, no reservations. Came upon the O'Haire. Staff was very friendly, rooms were spectacular and the best part is that there is a covered garage. They even offer a free motorcycle wash area with soap, rags, window cleaner and wash bay. Restaurant on site with excellent food. And the best part is the Sip and Dip bar, featuring Pat the Piano player and the mermaids. Pat pounds the keys and the mermaids swim in the pool, which makes up the back wall of the bar! Good clean fun. No joke, people come from everywhere for the show. And it's free! I'll come back just for the show and the friendly staff. Absolutely a gem.

Room Tip: Every room is great. The rooms are made up like a resort and when this place was built, it was buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Come back and see us again! And if you took your duck with you, take pictures and email them to us for the duck gallery. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Do not let the looks fool you, this place is an awsome jewel. The rooms are huge and have vintage feel. Great staff and the best place to watch mermaids. Get a room and head to the sip n dip for a beverage and food. I highly recommend this place and am already looking forward to my next visit.

Do not about a fitness and spa, but they have a pool. I spent my time watching mermaids and meeting new friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Wow, you love our Inn as much as we do! Thank you! We are looking forward to your next visit too. If you wonder past the office, be sure to stop in and say hello. Safe travels to you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The O'Haire Motor Inn and the Sip n Dip are both wonderful steps back in time. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, and the rates are reasonable. Do not expect the amenities and frills of the chain motels, but just staying at the O'Haire is a memorable experience. The Sip n Dip lounge was one of the most fun evenings we had on our two week Montana adventure. The tiki lounge is pure kitsch with mermaids swimming in the hotel pool, drinks so big and potent that they could knock out a lumberjack, and the irreplaceable Piano Pat. Make sure you get there early and order a drink at the piano bar so that Pat can serenade you all night long. The hotel is also located close to the breweries, great restaurants, and the river trail. We are planning how we can make a return visit to Great Falls and the O'Haire!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjdesmond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for loving our Inn as much as we do! We can't wait to see you on your return trip. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nothing outstanding about this motel but there was nothing really to complain about either. Actually, there is...every other motel/hotel on our five-day trip offered a complimentary breakfast with the rate...this one didn't.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. With our low rates and full service restaurant available to our guests, we hope they can get a much better breakfast in there than ones available in a limited service hotel. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just returned from an overnight stay at this one of a kind motel. I was here as a child in 1967 and found that it was almost exactly the same. Although the Sip n Dip was an absolute blast, the rooms were immaculate and the food fabulous, it was the staff that was most impressive. Sierra at the front desk, our adorable waitress, and bartenders, went above and beyond to insure we had a great time. We have traveled a lot and truly have never seen this caliber of hospitality. What a gem lies in Great Falls. We will be back, not only because we live in Billings, but because we had such a perfect time. What memories....what fun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I have passed it on to the staff members with a lot of Kudos for a job well done. I appreciate hearing from customers that they are as outstanding as we think they are. :) Please come back and see us again. Just don't let it be another 47 years... lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to Great Falls specifically to stay at the O'Haire after recommendations from friends. What an experience! If you go in with your eyes open, you'll have a wonderful (if a bit surreal) time.

We checked in right after lunch on a Saturday. The location is great for a wander through downtown Great Falls, which is rife with boutique shops, plus a fantastic toy store (Amazing Toy Store) and an exceptional high-end clothing and knick knack shop (Dragonfly).

But the real fun started back at the O'Haire. We got to the Sip N' Dip around 5:30 with the intention of having a drink, then going down to Clarke and Lewie's for supper. Well, we ordered our drink, but it quickly became obvious that if we left, we wouldn't be getting back in - the place was already filling up! By 9:30, the time Piano Pat and the mermaids started, it was standing room only. The Sip N' Dip is a totally unique experience. The atmosphere is sheer fun. I can honestly say I've never seen any place like it. It was like walking into a time machine to about 1962. We had an absolute blast, as good a time as any bar I've ever been to.

So did we have to skip dinner? No way! Clarke and Lewie's serves their full menu in the lounge, and we took full advantage. Our server worked her butt off that night, running up and down the stairs to fill what had to have been dozens of orders. Even with that, we never waited for food. We had appetizers and dinner (and later breakfast) at the O'Haire and it was all excellent, real down home cooking and very reasonable prices.

The rooms are very comfortable and really quaint. Our king bed was great, though the walls were a bit thin and we did hear some outside noise early in the morning. But hey, what do you expect for $85?

Most of all, the service at the O'Haire is absolutely incredible. Everyone we dealt with, from the front desk to the lounge to the restaurant, was friendly, talkative and truly understood the concept of service. We dropped some pretty big tips to show our appreciation because it was such an exceptional experience.

If you're looking for a place to spend a week, you might want to go with one of the chain hotels on the strip, but for a weekend away, you can't beat the O'Haire experience, We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for room 120 - it's a corner king room that's right next to the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We would love to have you come back and see us! Also thank you for taking the time to visit downtown. We couldn't agree more that Amazing Toys and Dragonfly are two of the best stores in Great Falls. It's nice to have them walking distance. Safe travels to you in the future and again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Property: O'Haire Motor Inn
Address: 17 7th St S, Great Falls, MT 59401-3692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining and the Charlie Russell museum. Home of the famous Sip 'n Dip Lounge and mermaids. Offering you the kind of western hospitality you expect to find in Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls
O'Haire Motor Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing