We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super 8” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Great Falls Mt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    71
    92
    52
    41
See reviews for
97
90
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyrum
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very disappointed for a Super 8 motel. Bed was worst we have had to sleep on in years. Very old, dingy, reasonably clean, minimally adequate breakfast, parking lot a mess, everyone has to come in through same entrance so were glad to had room close to this, but next to cleaning rooms. Hallways very dark, not clean. We were happy to have a place to stay, but definitely not worth what we had to pay for it. Had same guy working the desk service the breakfast room, so not good service. All the advertising made it sound great, but it was endurance to stay overnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I apologize that your stay wasn't to the standards that our guest come to expect. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services for our new and returning guests.

Every feedback we receive is very valuable to us and we take all positive and or negative feedback very serious because it enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lots of hotels to choose from in Great Falls so don't stay here, over priced and very run down. Room was dirty, could hardly see out the window for the filth on it. We are not too picky but if your gonna charge prices like that I expect more!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2luvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, 1 November 2014
I am sorry about your unpleasant stay with us. We are very competitively priced among branded properties. I wish you would have brought your concerns to our staff they would have relocated you to a room of your choice


We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel was dated but somewhat clean. Breakfast was nice. My gas tank was full when we went to sleep but it was empty when we woke up. That was a bummer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overall I really liked my stay but I'll break it down a bit.

Parking: The parking lot is a bit of a mess, half the spots back onto a really steep incline but there's a LOT of parking.

Location: Just far enough off the main drag so there isn't a ton of traffic driving by and the area is quiet. You can see the main drag from the parking lot and you could literally hit the mall with a rock from the parking lot (not recommended I think they would frown upon that).

Staff: Present and courteous. There was always someone at or near the main desk. Check in was quick, as was check out and I really didn't need them for much more than that. I heard housekeeping coming around about 8ish so put the no housekeeping sign on your door until after you've showered and are ready to go.

Rooms: Reasonably well arranged, the power outlet by the main desk was a little out of the way and I had to juggle a couple of things around on the desk to setup my laptop but not too bad. The sink didn't have a stopper in it and both the sink and the bathtub looked worn out and a little dirty. I think it was just the age and they need to be replaced. I'm not a big guy but the toilet seems like it was made for children only. Bathroom aside though the room was clean and I had a decent view of the quiet street outside my window and good lighting coming from outside. The A/C unit was fairly loud but didn't need to be on overnight so it wasn't a huge deal. I still suggest sleeping with earplugs though as I could hear other rooms A/C units.

Building: The side door had tape over the latch, not 100% sure what to make of that. It did have a card swipe but didn't really need it. Made accessing my room easier though so *shrugs* I'll go with it. The breakfast is a standard Super 8 breakfast. Personally I like it; cereal, milk, yogurt, pastry things, a waffle maker with syrups and juice. Some people came down grabbed some of the pastry things and went back to their rooms, others stuck around and were social. It's a smaller breakfast room than it should be for the motel but on my first morning there it was almost empty so I guess it's as big as it really needs to be. The 2nd morning it was a bit more crowded hence my comment about it being small.

Other: Not sure what to classify this under but yeah definitely bring ear plugs. Pretty sure I heard a couple in the room above me and over one "enjoying their stay". I'm still gonna say it's not a romantic hotel but I know at least 1 couple begs to differ :-P
The wifi worked great in my room with no difficulty. There was also an office computer available as needed. The person at the main counter noted that some guests disconnect that devices network cable sometimes to plug it into their laptop but since the wifi worked without an issue I really can't see why. Might have some off days from time to time.

Overall: Good for the price, I'll stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Ear plugs. Maybe water shoes for the tub/shower. Still worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Great Falls
Days Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 29 in Great Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Great Falls Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Great Falls Mt

Property: Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Address: 1214 13th St S, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Great Falls Mt 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Great Falls MT hotel, located off Interstate 15 next to Holiday Village Mall and near Giant Springs State Park. Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and stay connected from your Great Falls hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet. We offer 24-hour front desk service, free truck / bus parking and guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Help yourself to free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. Smoking and Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Great Falls Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Super 8 Great Falls Mt Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing