We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great supise”
Review of Greystone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greystone Inn
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great supise”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

this wounderfull place is in the heart of great falls. we found the owner and her staff frindly and helpful. the had a king bed, hardwood floors and a fireplace.it was very clean and had the best price in town

Room Tip: just call them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emurray62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    14
    6
    20
See reviews for
15
58
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Customer service is awful and the room was filthy. Manager is unapproachable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank islandravegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This motel has changed both names and owners. The new name is the Greystone Inn and the owner is now a lady with many years experience in the business. Our stay was excellent- we did have one of the renovated rooms- and at an excellent price. They are in the middle of renovations thus some of the rooms are not up to the excellent quality of the new ones. The beds and linens are new and of excellent quality. They have new front office staff who are very friendly and accomodating. Free high speed internet is a plus. The location is great for both poking around downtown at the many antique shops and is only a very short drive to the 10th Ave shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

At first it was ok. Not a bad room but the owner/front desk people are very rude. I was told $50 pet fee and was charged $100 one of our dogs had a accident in the room and the people were so mean and would not give us a blanket. I think the lady at front is bipolar. Nice one day and crazy the next. If you have a choice don't stay here. The bed is from the 80's don't look at the websiteits not true. Its worse. Save your money and yourself, go to another place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimg3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

For the money, i suppose it's not terrible. Although i did see a sign on the way in for 29.99 a night, and that likely would have been the same quality. It's not that the room was dirty or anything, although the bathroom door didn't completely close. For some reason, there was no alarm clock, so it was very annoying to find the time. The big reason i won't stay here again is the crappy wifi. It would occasionally work for a minute, but then disconnect or the signal would go down to one bar. Maybe one of their renovated rooms would have been nicer. Oh, and the parking is kinda crappy too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellery57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
2.0 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#11 of 29 in Great Falls
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Inn

Property: Greystone Inn
Address: 621 Central Ave, Great Falls, MT 59401-3123
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Greystone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple Crown Hotel
Greystone Inn Great Falls, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing