We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
38
44
15
7
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
44
15
7
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextensive renovationsdowntown corethe king size bedcoffee makerwould stay againfireplacesinkearplugsfridgepillowsdeskremodelingclerktubmt
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were going to stay at a chain hotel, but they were booked, and the woman at the desk told us to go the Greystone. Do not be deceived by its location or outside appearance. It's been recently purchased and they are renovating each room to be unique. Our room was really modern with a flat screen fireplace. But the best thing is the shower heads. Huge shower heads with a lot of pressure (ok, I'm picky about my showers). And it was only $74.90 per night. The owner, Davidene Tait, made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MBHallreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josco-Properties, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property, and our staff. I have to agree with you 100%, that Davidene is one of our treasures. She has worked tirelessly over the years, and has led the way with her outstanding customer service and vision for this property.

Our property is continuing its extensive renovation process, and we are a classic example of "don't judge a book by its cover"! We are confident we provide our guests with some of the nicest rooms in Great Falls, Montana at surprisingly affordable rates.

I want to mention to you as well, that we really appreciate and value your business, and look forward to continuing to be of service to you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Barrett, Guest Relations Manager
greystoneinn.montana@gmail.com
406 452-1470

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

interesting place!! Our room was large and had recently been renovated the shower head was GREAT (rectangular about the size of an A4 page!) so many pillows on the bed. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful giving us directions to dining options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cuddlefi5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josco-Properties, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff work hard each day to make sure our guests are well taken care of.

With the competitive nature of the hotel business in Great Falls, Montana, we value and appreciate that you have chosen the Greystone Inn, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,
Michael Barrett, Guest Relations Manager
greystoneinn.montana@gmail.com
406 45201470

P.S.: I completely agree with you! Barney, our Guest Greeter and Security Dog is quite the little character! He relishes his Guest Greeter duties. For those of you who haven't met Barney, check-in at the Greystone Inn and experience first-hand his rousing welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked out both the O'Haire Motor Inn and the Greystone Inn and much preferred this establishment. The exterior looks like an apartment complex but the interior is in process of being updated. The lobby has a Lincoln log look, and our room was appealing in a modern style of decorating. My wife thought the room should infuse more of the Montana vibe, but I liked it. Our window overlooked the parking lot, so lacked any source of light, but for one night it was a great deal. The lady at the front desk was helpful and pointed us downtown for some dining choices - and it is only a few blocks to the city center.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greystone Inn, we are honored that you selected us for your overnight stay in Great Falls, Montana! I am glad that your experience was (for the most part) positive, and that you have taken the time to let us know your thoughts.

We have worked very hard over the years, with renovations and upgrades, in order to receive positive comments like yours. We very much appreciate your review, and more importantly, we appreciate and value your business!

We hope to see you again soon at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards,
M. Davidene Tait, General Manager
mdtait@gmail.com
406 452-1470

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

They renovated,so it was a nice room and good bed.Best shower Ive had in a long time.Didn't like that they had a fireplace thing right beside the toilet so you have to watch your head when getting up.Parking isn't the greatest and paper thin walls,so you hear a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel. Management and staff have been making great efforts to go "above and beyond", in order to enhance our guests' experience. This includes making a genuine effort to solve problems and to make a difficult situation "right". I discussed the issue of the location of the bathroom fireplace with our Maintenance Department, and modifications have been completed.

We hope to see you again soon at the Greystone Inn, and I want you to know that we very much appreciate your comments and your valued business.

Kind regards,
M. Davidene Tait, General Manager
mdtait@gmail.com
406 452-1470

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. One lady runs the whole place, she is very friendly but never seen anyone works here just her. The walls are paper thin heard lots of noise.. Wanted to check out no one to be seen, we went for breakfast 9 am on a tuesday still no one to be seen the doors are locked to the front desk. I think this is to much for one lady to run.
Has been renovated but absolutely no extras.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josco-Properties, General Manager at Greystone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your review of our property, and thank you for the time you took to provide your comments. I will be reviewing your comments with our Guest Relations Manager and Maintenance Department Supervisor, and will make sure that steps are taken to address the problems that you have noted.

I apologize that the front office was not open when you tried to check-out. Renovations to this area of the hotel were ongoing, and prevented the lobby from opening until midday. However, I am sure you will appreciate the fresh new look, once completed.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon, as we very much appreciate your business!

Kind Regards,
M. Davidene Tait, General Manager
mdtait@gmail.com
406 452-1470

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews