We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My father passed away and we had to make the trip to Great Falls, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn across from the mall, the location and staff were great. Starbucks across the street as well as many restaurants to chose from. The staff was always attentive and the hotel clean. The only negative I would give would be the quality of towels which were old and thin. The one other thing that we would have enjoyed is a microwave available, the breakfast area did not have one and we wanted popcorn but could not due to no way to pop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Negatives:The Marriott website for this property needs updated because it is misleading. It states that the newly renovated pool and spa will reopen in April. That must have been April of last year and now the spa appears to be closed and covered with flooring type material perhaps long term. I have to wonder if that has to do with upcoming requirements that pools and spas have lifts for disabled persons. There is a pool lift at this hotel and maybe it was easier to close the spa than do a lift for it. Pool felt colder than average. Entire place needs to have some cleaning along the wall edges. Maybe the vacuum doesn't get close enough. Room wasn't what we expected. Maybe there are different types of King rooms ours was not like picture on site.Way smaller. Little chair and footstool rather and sofa we thought was there. Something that looked like mold on shower curtain. Positives:Bed was comfortable even if not much for covers. Linens seemed new and smelled very clean. Towels not very big or fluffy but clean and fresh. Breakfast was good although not enough room to eat at tables with morning crowd. Location was close to mall. Overall-Negatives outweighed the positives for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room on the side further away from busier 10th St. That faces a residential a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. You are correct as to the condition of our spa it is closed until we can put an ADA lift in as the new federal law requires. Our property is due for a renovation this year and I am glad you got to enjoy our new hot breakfast that is now available at all Fairfield Inns. Hopefully we can make your stay more comfortable the next time you are in Great Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stay here often on business travel, and have never had a bad experience. It would not be my first choice in GFalls, but when Marriott offers a free room promotion for two paid stays, I always make it a point to spend a night here. Its nothing special, but for a mid-priced hotel it meets the standards very well. Always have had a clean room which is quite important to me, and the front desk staff has always been friendly and professional. Breakfast is ok, but the small room can get crowded at times. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Its easy to find and access, and driectly across from the mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We realize that there are a lot of choices for places to stay while here in Great Falls. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We found this hotel advertised in a local magazine and they had advertised a special rate. We took them up on it and it was the best decision ever. This place is very clean and front desk when we checked in and out we're great. Room was exceptionally clean from top to bottom. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in all our hotel stays. I would come back here at the drop of a hat. GOOD JOB folks.

Only draw back was it was NOT part of the Choice Hotels Group as advertised.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

I just want to thank you for staying with us doing your time here in Great Falls. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you the next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Don't get me wrong. The staff was very nice but this hotel is best used if you are driving while vacationing and just need to spend the night somewhere. No fitness room (although you can use the Golds Gym for free) breakfast was basic for a Fairfield Inn and for some reason (and I have Gold Status with Marriotts) I was placed in a room on the 1st floor (my profile states highest floor possible) in a room designed for those that need assistance.
Again, the staff was great. The place, just basic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for the kind words about are staff we strive to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. We have just completed painting the outside of our building and are scheduled for a remodel of our interior during the first quarter of 2013 to refresh our rooms and to start the new Fairfield Inn Breakfast in April of 2013. Again we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The front desk people were very help full, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, I would stay there again. They give us good directions, to the place we needed to be at. The place was being work on.

Room Tip: if you dont like the room, go back and ask for another one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Great Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel exterior looks like it is getting a make over. There was paint scaffold in the parking area, which created an obstacle course. My family had 2 hotel rooms. In one room the clock numbers for minutes didn't work. And in my room the toilet kept over flowing. The customer service was great and came to fix it, but it still kept over running.
The carpet is old and dingy. Our room air conditioner/heater was very old, but the second room had an automatic settings. We had to leave early in morning to catch a flight - so I can't remark on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terripa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 30 in Great Falls
511 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 30 in Great Falls
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#3 of 30 in Great Falls
517 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing