We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay - quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay - quiet location”
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We booked two rooms here and were pleased with our stay. After getting sticker shock while looking a the hotels near the interstate we were glad to find this nice hotel just a few miles further into town and just a half block off the busy commercial strip - it was nice and quiet at night. It was thirty dollars less than the interstate hotels and just as nice. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. A full hot breakfast was also included though as in most hotels it was a little congested around the breakfast area in the morning. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripperGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    52
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
44
51
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

While it appears from the picture that this is standard Fairfield Inn fare, be forewarned. It's located in a weird spot behind a strip mall. But what makes this place more like a Motel 6 or some other really downscale property (beyond the musty small others have mentioned), is the incredibly poor noise insulation. It sounds like there's one strip of 1/4" plywood between the floors. I can hear every step someone takes in the room above me. When what must be kids above me start acting like kids it's completely unbearable. This is a cheaply built place and I'm suffering for it. I tried to move but they said the third (top) floor was filled --obviously by people who had stayed here before and who knew. Unfortunately this is the only Marriott property in Great Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scannermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

In town on business and stayed at several hotels in town during three months of weekly trips to Great Falls. I had a good nights sleep here which is always my main concern: the beds were very comfortable and had nice linens and there was no problem with noise from any source.

Good breakfast for what I like, fridge/microwave in room would have been nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtexan69_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
over the border
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2010

My husband and I were there the weekend before christmas 2009, it's a great place to stay. The rooms are clean, the people are freindly and the breakfast is nice. We are from north of the boarder and drive down often we have a few favorite places in Great Falls and this is one of them. Some time you miss out on a great experience when you don't get out of the car. We are staying again the second week of Jan.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We've stayed at the Fairfield many times while on vacation, as far back as the early 1990's with our children. We were happy with everything. It's updated since then and we still go there when we want a long weekend away. From the comments I've seen, I guess some people are never satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SashaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We are part of a military unit reserving 45 rooms. You would think they would appreciate this business. We had several people ask about refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, and were told they would put us on the waiting list. Then they turn around and call in a complaint to our home station that we were harassing them. Management has a few things to learn about customers and the definition of harassment. Only one day in and if the military wasn't paying for this dump I would go elsewhere. There’s one ice in the building on the 1st floor. They need to level this place to rid of the mold in the windows. Go to the Quality Inn, much nicer same price. Oh yea, wireless internet drops off often and just long enough so you cannot continue what you were working on. Save your money.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Fairfield Inn, Great Falls, MT is located just off the 10th Avenue South commercial strip. You have to circle the block to get to the parking lot because of the one-way streets.
It meets the standard for this Marriott-brand hotel. It is a somewhat older design with darker colors and the sink is outside of bathroom (we much prefer their newer design like we had in Sparks, NV)
There is free unsecured wireless internet in rooms; free morning breakfast buffet and the price is right: @ $94 + taxes.
During the day, the front desk is helpful but the part-time non-managerial staff at front desk after 7:30pm was a little shaky.
Both the tub and sink had slow drains – seems to be standard at this Marriott brand.
The hotel needs better 24-hour management -- little things like a listing of TV channels in each room (there's a slow scroll which isn't very helpful when it's 5:58pm and you're looking for the start of a 6pm national news broadcast); laundry slips and procedures in the room; and a competent person at the front desk (not in the back room) 24/7 -- would help raise the customer service quotient of this place a notch.

  • Liked — Clean, relatively quiet location
  • Disliked — Inadequate staff on front desk in evenings
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dam&gwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Great Falls Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing