We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN,EXCELLENT PRICE,FRIENDLY STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Emigrant,MT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY CLEAN,EXCELLENT PRICE,FRIENDLY STAFF”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We were impressed by the cleanliness,the price was wonderful. The rooms were compact but ours had a refrigerator ,microwave,iron,etc that you find in the higher priced motels. We give this establishment a thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    63
    22
    19
    5
See reviews for
71
69
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2008

I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and the room to be comfortable and a good value. However, the continental breakfast was lacking and their was no "business area" that I noticed. I agree with the previous poster who said that it was not especially well located for the interstate but it is convenient to the Lewis and Clark museum on the same end of town.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rjr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgfimanager, Manager at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review, 25 September 2008
Hello Travelers to Great Falls. As General Manager of The Great Falls Inn by Riverstone, I would like to respond to a few comments left by recent guests at the hotel. Regarding location, we are near the geographical center of our community and only a few minutes drive from the interstate, downtown, museum, and other tourist attractions. Most guests like our slightly "off the beaten path" location because of the quiet and security it offers.

The Great Falls Inn was designed and built to provide value. The rooms are comfortable and homey, with a sense of style. We do not have a swimming pool and spa, lounge, or restaurant because many people do not want -- or wish to pay for -- these amenities. Our rooms are comfortably decorated, and offer a microwave and refrigerator (on request), recliner, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board. We do not have a business center per se, but wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel, with fax and printing services available through the General Manager. Our continental breakfast offers a good balance of speciality breads, pastries, fruit, juice, teas, and premium coffees -- but is not intended to be a hot breakfast. Fresh popcorn is served every night.

We do offer our Hospitality Partners program that provides guests at The Great Falls Inn with an upgrade (free glass of wine, dessert, or a discount) at fine restaurants and other local service providers. And we do all of this with a value-oriented travelers in mind, providing a good night's rest, hospitable service, and a great rate -- by far the best hotel value in Great Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

This is a decent place -- large rooms, quiet, relatively inexpensive. However it doesn't really seem to be a tourist hotel. It's no where near the Interstate, nor the Missouri River, nor the downtown, nor any restaurants. Instead it's off in a corner of town next to a large hospital. People seem to stay here while waiting for admission or visiting patients. The hotel is well-maintained, well-run, staff is friendly, and they take pets. But it's not what we expected.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Member24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

This was the least expensive hotel listed on Expedia. There's no car service from the airport; we had to wait about 20 minutes for a taxi. The hotel is okay, about on a par with a Comfort Inn. The breakfast was very minimal, however. I do recommend this hotel if you are trying to save money and just want a place to sleep.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Las_Vegas_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We were looking for an inexpensive motel in Great Falls which took dogs. I had some significant concerns about a motel that only charged $75 a night (plus an extra $7 a day for the dog), but took a chance. This was a great place...every bit as nice as some Holiday Inns that cost $135 so so. The room was large (we got the executive), nicely furnished, and had a fridge and microwave. The staff was great. Other than wishing they had some healthy cereal choices for breakfast, they have nothing to improve upon. This is a real find.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank dibsenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2007

We have stayed at the Great Falls Inn quite a number of times over the past 5 years and never has there been one complaint on our part. The hotel is exceptionally clean; the staff has been consistently professional, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant; our rooms have been great and the beds are very comfortable. We do not consider any other hotel/motel when we travel to Great Falls. We know we can rely on the Great Falls Inn for all the amenities we need or want. We highly recommend this hotel for a great place to stop and spend the night! Thank you for many great "stays".
your loyal guests from Hill County Montana.

  • Liked — Friendliness;cleanliness;general appearance;great rooms and beds
  • Disliked — quite a distance from shopping mall
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank HillCountyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2007

We were very pleased with our stay at the Great Falls Inn. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
4.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
2.0 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Falls Inn by Riversage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Falls Inn by Riversage

Property: Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Address: 1400 28th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-5257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#10 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Great Falls Inn by Riversage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated Next to Benefis Healthcare and Great Falls Clinic, Close to Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness Center, 24-Hour Staffing, Guest Laundromat, Valet Laundry Service, Enjoy Our Cravens Coffee 24/7 in the lobby, Microwaves, Fridges (Available) Operable Windows, Individual HVAC, In-Room Coffee (Available), Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, Recliners, Conference Room, Elevator, Pet Friendly, AAA Approved, Handicapped Accessible Rooms (Available) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Great Falls Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Hotel
Great Falls Inn By Riversage Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing