We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“clean quiet hotel”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed one night while getting my scooter serviced on my way to the South. Quiet clean room good bed and tv. WiFi and towels and staff good. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    62
    22
    19
    5
See reviews for
70
67
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Initially we had a good impression: large room nicely decorated, good air conditioning, mini-fridge with small freezer, small microwave. It was a quiet area except when the medical helicopter landed or took off. The lighting was good and the furniture was comfortable. Then I took the bedspread off the bed and found a large stain on it. We spent the night tossing and turning in a sagging, creaky bed. The bathroom had plenty of counter space. The shower head was very weak and it took a long time to rinse the shampoo out of my hair. The ventilation in the bathroom made a lot of noise but didn't do much good. Then we went to the continental breakfast, and it was the smallest I've ever seen--only juice, coffee, apples, and a small selection of breads--not even cold cereal.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgfimanager, General Manager at Great Falls Inn by Riversage, responded to this review, 9 September 2010
Hello Travelers to Great Falls. As General Manager of The Great Falls Inn by Riversage, I would like to respond to these specific comments left by a recent guest at the hotel. Regarding the comments about the sagging beds, after research we discovered this guest was in one of our Business King Suites and within the last year ALL of these rooms in the hotel have had beds that have been replaced with pillow top mattresses that have extra support beams in them. They do not sag and we have received numerous compliments on how great the beds are. Unfortunately beds are hard to distinguish whether they are “comfortable” or not because everyone has their own preference of beds. Some prefer them harder and some a bit softer.

The comment about the shower heads is also another difficult comment to respond to. The water that comes out of the showerhead depends on the pressure of the water in the hotel. The showerhead itself was fully functioning and as a preventative measure, we clean them weekly with CLR.

Our continental breakfast offers a good balance of specialty breads, pastries, fruit, juice, teas, and premium coffees -- but is not intended to be a hot breakfast and we serve fresh popcorn every night.

The Great Falls Inn was designed to provide value. We do our best to provide a good night's rest, hospitable service, and a great rate -- by far the best hotel value in Great Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Great location close to family and comfortable (only the matress needed to be replaced). Very reasonable rates and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CombatVet91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Our hotel was fine, but we found out quickly that Expedia overcharges customers what the actual hotel charges. Expedia would not refund the overcharge and refused to do anything to honor their "best price guarantee" saying you have to make a claim 24 hrs after you book" - great, on vacation I want to check on Expedia everyday. Hotel charged $116, Expedia $146. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This hotel does not specialize in tourists. It is located next to a large hospital and they provide most of the hotel's business. The hotel is located well off the freeway and with the present road construction is a bit difficult to find. The hotel is very clean and is totally non-smoking. The rooms are standard size, but have superior furniture. I had a couple of usual minor requests from the staff and they were efficiently handled. This hotel seems to try to survive by attracting repeat business. As such it is very good at a comparative bargain price. The one downer is that the continental breakfast is pretty basic. I would happily return to this hotel. If you want wifi ask for it when reserving as some of the rooms do not have it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I stayed here with my mom, teenage brothers, and my little girl. I wondered what to expect with the prices so low. But the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and large. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. She was so friendly and helpful.
The breakfast wasn't much to speak of. Just bagels and that sort of thing. But it was satisfying. And the price was definitely right.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriousHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel appears to be conveniently located for people needed to use the nearby medical facilities, as it is not far from but not right off the interstate for travelers. We had no problems finding it but did have the location plugged in our GPS. It is very conveniently located for a visit to both the Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center and the C.M. Russell Museum. Short drive in different directions to each attraction. The hotel is very clean, and the bathroom appeared to have been updated recently with newer curtain and shower/bath liner. Soap is provided but no additional bath amenities like shampoo, conditioner, etc. We had a room with fridge and microwave which was nice for our dinner leftovers. Continental breakfast is included in the price of the room really adding to the value, and it includes breads, cake donuts, bagels, with cream cheese, peanut butter, and then coffee and juice. There are several dining options within a short driving distance from the hotel, along a main commercial strip of shopping, business, etc. We took maybe 10 minutes to drive downtown for dinner that night, bypassing the closer commercial strip. Probably the best value in Great Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNnortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
2.0 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Falls Inn by Riversage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Falls Inn by Riversage

Property: Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Address: 1400 28th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-5257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Great Falls Inn by Riversage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated Next to Benefis Healthcare and Great Falls Clinic, Close to Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness Center, 24-Hour Staffing, Guest Laundromat, Valet Laundry Service, Enjoy Our Cravens Coffee 24/7 in the lobby, Microwaves, Fridges (Available) Operable Windows, Individual HVAC, In-Room Coffee (Available), Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, Recliners, Conference Room, Elevator, Pet Friendly, AAA Approved, Handicapped Accessible Rooms (Available) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Great Falls Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Hotel
Great Falls Inn By Riversage Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing