We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stew and Linda welcome you with open arms!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stew and Linda welcome you with open arms!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our entire family just had a wonderful reunion at Deer Crossing. Perfect place, great hosts, beautiful Montana campfires, rustic cabins, wildlife, hiking, grilling, reading, and relaxing. Who could ask for more! We will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigansnowbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Of all the locations on our recent Montana/Wyoming trip, this is the one we both wished we had planned to stay longer. B&B is on a quiet back unpaved road about two miles off the main drag (no signs on highway-stay awake to find it!) Stu, the host, is a great storyteller - his wife Linda keeps him in line and keeps the place running. There are extensive decks with comfortable chairs to sit and relax and watch the horses and wildlife. My husband went fly fishing (lots of good spots in the Bitterroot Valley) and I was content to relax and read - there are books everywhere - even a book on outhouses in the bathroom! Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to go around. This isn't the place for people who want nightlife, just for those who want a beautiful and peaceful getaway. Most of the other people staying were repeat customers, and if we're ever in the area, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have stayed at Deer Creek Crossing three times now - twice in comfortable rooms in the main house and most recently in the funky and fun Homestead Cabin. Stu and Linda are wonderful hosts who prepare a very nice breakfast. Our accommodations have always been comfortable, clean, and unique with charm, which is what we look for in a B&B. You'll feel like you are staying with friends, yet have the comfort and privacy of a nice inn.

Room Tip: The Homestead Cabin is a true Montana experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botticelli1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was such a find and we enjoyed it very much. Stu and Linda are very relaxed and easy going. The cabin we stayed in was adorable and surrounded by breathtaking beauty. Next time we will stay longer. Hamilton was a cute town and worth a visit.

Room Tip: The cabins are very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjorie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here several times in the past few years.
Service , breakfast and accomodations
hard to top.
Some unique rooms and cabins that let you know you are in Montana.
Good base for fishing , hiking and touring
Montana.
Great website also.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisesinc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for several nights in one of the cabins at Deer Creek Crossing in September of 2010. The cabin was great and the area was very quite and relaxing. There is a bubbling brook right behind the cabin that sounded so soothing at night. We seen deer and wild turkeys both days. The owners Stu and Linda are very nice people and really made us feel welcome not to mention the fantastic breakfast that they served us each morning. I would / will stay here again when we return to The Bitteroot Area of Montana. Great Place/ Great Host !

sincerely: Garnet & Bonnie Cook of Pa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garnet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Gorgeous scenery and surroundings greeted us upon our arrival, and our hosts, Stu and Linda, were welcoming, warm and gracious. Our cabin was great -- private and peaceful, with nature at our doorsteps and a lovely little babbling brook running alongside the cabin. We agreed completely with what one reviewer said: the photos on the website were beautiful but to actually be there was beyond compare. Expansive, lush green pastures bounded by woods, with majestic mountains in the background, were what we gazed out upon as we relaxed on our porch or lazed in the comfy hammock. One day, Linda alerted us to the big herd of elk moving through the woods right behind our cabin! Incredible! Deer visited every day, as well as flocks of wild turkeys. The accommodations were clean and cozy, and the decor so very charming -- perfect! Stu and Linda's breakfasts were out of this world delicious -- and their company was wonderful too. Interesting stories and fun conversations abounded! Linda and Stu are just the greatest. We lamented having to leave our new friends and their marvelous corner of paradise, but most assuredly we will be back. We had a terrific time. Thank you, Linda and Stu.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveFunWillTravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
9.5 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
9.0 mi away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
8.0 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
153 reviews
17.9 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Crossing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Crossing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Deer Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 396 Hayes Creek Rd, Hamilton, MT 59840-9744
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Bitterrot Valley about half way between Yellowstone and Glacier. Enjoy our great property, have a great Montana breakfast and feel what "Big Sky Country" is all about. We accept kids, pets, and are also a "Barn 'N Breakfast" where we want you to bring your horses. Great activities, great trails, wonderful restaurants and sports of all kinds. Let us be your guide.... Stu & Linda ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Deer Crossing Bed And Breakfast Hamilton, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing