We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton Trip”
Review of The Loft Cafe

The Loft Cafe
Ranked #32 of 49 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: US$9 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Delivery
Kellogg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hamilton Trip”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast at The Loft. The atmosphere is was relaxing, and welcoming. We were greeted as soon as we entered the door. Our waitress was friendly and the service was great! We had been in Hamilton for three days and The Loft had the best breakfast of all the places we ate! We will definately be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
“Always come here when in town”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Loft Cafe is on the 2nd floor of a quaint old building. The bathroom which is right outside the cafe entrance was added to accommodate a building which at one time had no indoor plumbing. If you are looking for fast, typical food, you are at the wrong spot. This is the place to take your time and enjoy the surroundings. We always try something different while taking in the gorgeous views. We have never had a bad experience with anything we have tried. We enjoy chatting with the owners, servers and chef who is amazing. Portions are satisfying and ample for us. We eat here several times during our visits to the valley. It is a great addition to the local restaurants. Hopefully they will be a round a long time. Their carrot cake is huge and amazing!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Several folks in Hamilton recommended The Loft, so we were looking forward to enjoying lunch at this downtown spot overlooking the main drag. But we were disappointed in the food and the service. At least five minutes went by between our arrival at the restaurant and someone approaching us about being seated. In her defense, there was only one server working the entire restaurant, but it seemed strange to have to wait that long when there were several tables open. The menu had some interesting choices, but the food delivered to the table didn't match the menu description. It wasn't bad food, it just didn't meet our expectations. The location is great, the view is nice, but the dining experience leaves quite a bit to be desired.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TC-Cerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cute little place... nice staff..bad meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I ordered a BLT and got BL and some nasty sauce instead of tomatoes....sandwich very dry!!!...bathroom down the hall and had to wait 10 minutes to get my hands washed ...girls playing in the one stall room...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a yummy lunch here with friends who are locals. Sliced ham with lavender mustard and green apple chutney topped with melted cheese on a nice chewy bread was a perfect lunch. Try the lavender lemonade for something different.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Loft Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Loft Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing