We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”
Review of Super 8 Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hamilton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 20 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TODD L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a budget motel. The rooms are small and inexpensive. Wifi is complimentary but slow, and basic amenities, such as toiletries, are provided. There is also a "breakfast" if it could be called that. Not much to choose from. I walked to the restaurant next door. Of course, the cost of a restaurant breakfast has to be added to the cost of the room, which makes it less of a bargain. I usually stay in places that have decent breakfasts and consider it part of the hotel price. Since this breakfast was pathetic, it raises the cost of the room, in my opinion.

The room was mostly clean. There was something green on the exterior bathroom walls. Don't know if it was mold or something else. The carpets really need to be shampooed. The tray that sat on the sink counter and held the ice bucket was dirty. The room needed a good dusting. The ice machine probably needs to be cleaned really good and also looks to be in need of maintenance. There were other problems, but they were mostly minor. Again....this is a budget motel, and I wasn't expecting the world. Everything is very basic.

The staff was very friendly. In fact, I would say the staff is the best thing this hotel has going for it. Also very helpful.

The location is good...right on the highway at the northern edge of town....can't miss it. There is a restaurant next door and a grocery store & gas station nearby.

I might stay here again, but will probably try other places that are rumored to be in the same price range but with better breakfasts and other amenities.

Room Tip: The hotel is very small. There are two floors and no elevator, so if steps are a problem, the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STEVEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DIANA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The room smelled like mold. the bathroom ceiling has mold all around shower and fire sprinkler head. Went to front desk they gave me some dissefectant to spay in room. Sprayed walls and ac / heat unit to get rid of smell. I can't beleive that the maintenace crew or person would let this room get this bad. Around the head of the bed and night stands had crumbs and o9ther items that should of been vacumed up. I'm not a person to complain my wife and I do a lot of traveling and this was the worst room we ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WALT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lola. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamilton

Address: 1325 N 1st St, Hamilton, MT 59840-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £39 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hamilton
Hamilton Super Eight
Hamilton Super 8
Super 8 Hamilton Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing