We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another night on the road...”
Review of Super 8 Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hamilton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We found the staff helpful and friendly, the room clean, comphy and quiet. Appreciated the guest laundry available for our use and the kind offer of free detergent. The ice machine sorely needs replacing ..and the staff I'd sorely aware of. Breakfast was adequate although the choices were limited...

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor which did face the hwy but didn't hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjabsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at the Super 8 Motel Hamilton Montana in the 2000's and it was quiet and comfortable enough Lou Binik, this intrepid traveler.

I called and made a reservation 2 years ago at this same Super 8 and today find it not very accommodating.

Some motels have management that sympathizes with the guests but not the Super 8 on Highway 93 in Hamilton. Although the manager told me that he would honor my payment by credit card for a room for my wife and me at a later time, despite my notifying him right at the cut-off time, the manager today told me he wouldn't. Proof from my credit card statements showing I was billed and the next few months' statements would not be sufficient to allow me to stay over during the fall, crediting me for the unused payment.

The bottom line is the almighty dollar.

Motel 8's upper management feels that their chain of motels' individual managers can act as they like.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouFoxweartravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The graveyard front desk staff was on her phone and texting when we asked her for an extra bottle of shampoo. No eye contact - just texted on her phone when talking to her. She said she did not have anymore and then stated she could look in 20 minutes. ...we never got another bottle of shampoo and there were 4 of us staying in one room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arleif D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Motel was clean. Beds comfortable. Held rooms for late arrival. Continental breakfast a bit sparse, but adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Budget Motel Darby
Budget Motel Darby
#2 of 2 in Darby
11 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Darby
The Darby
#2 of 3 in Darby
24 reviews
8.5 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamilton

Address: 1325 N 1st St, Hamilton, MT 59840-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hamilton
Hamilton Super Eight
Hamilton Super 8
Super 8 Hamilton Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing