We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Sacks; Breakfast Lacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Comfy Sacks; Breakfast Lacks”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

The cable TV channel selection is poor, but the rooms are comfortable once you turn on the heat (very cold on arrival).

Don't expect too much from the breakfast bar, but what they have is fresh (boiled eggs & waffles, yogurt @ cereal).

I could not get the WIFI to work with my iPhone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    48
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
34
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very nice atmosphere. Loved the decor. Breakfast was good, but no meat,and lots of carb foods which doesn't work for those who need Gluten free foods. Rooms nice as well, but soft beds. Great indoor pool and spa. Checked out the local military memorial which was right there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadDog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We've stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August over the last 4 years. If you get a room in the back of the hotel, you will have a small balcony overlooking the Bitterroot Mountains. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have free breakfast with the usual waffle machine, cereals, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and biscuits and gravy. Nice western decor and the rooms are clean and the beds comfy. DQ and a restaurant/casino located next door.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel have a nice view of the Bitterroot Mountains and small pond where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silversofttail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Collins, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We just returned from a week long vacation in Montana which included a stop at Hamilton. Of all the places we stayed, this place was the nicest. It's quiet, the rooms and beds are nice and we had a good night's sleep here. The breakfast in the morning is typical of hotel breakfasts, fruit, boiled eggs and "make your own" waffles are included.

The desk staff are friendly and helpful. After a week on the road, we needed to do laundry and the desk staff helped by changing my bills into quarters for the on-site laundry room.

The rooms were clean and very inviting. Our room was decorated in a western motif.

The thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the hot pool. It won't foam up and doesn't have the water movement that most hot pools have.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 844Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This property is located in the SW portion of Montana, nestled in the Bitterroot Valley, and on the banks of the Bitterroot River. The closest major airport is in Missoula, about 45 miles north. The area boasts incomparable beauty, with recreational activities (fishing, tubing, hiking, etc), and the local small-town feel of art and gift shops, the Christmas shop of the Brook's Hotel, and the Aspen Hot Glass Gifts and Gallery. The Inn is well-maintained and managed, with 65 lodge-style guest rooms. The rooms are spacious, and some are situated with patios that offer mountain views. The Bitterroot Valley played an important part in history, and the outdoor recreation will provide the visitor with many options, the museum, Lewis & Clark Trail, three golf courses, Painted Rocks Reservoir, Lake Como, and many other attractions.

Room Tip: The end unit rooms offer very nice views on your own patio. The room rate includes breakfast, nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will0w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
200 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I don't sleep well away from home, but this be knocked me out. very nice, I am impressed.

Room Tip: Queen suite is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
1.6 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
42 reviews
9.3 mi away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
153 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
45 reviews
8.5 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Property: Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Address: 139 Bitterroot Plaza Dr, Hamilton, MT 59840-3173
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Hotel Hamilton
Bitterroot River Inn And Conference Center
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center Hamilton, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing