We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place...”
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 9 September 2011

got the last pet friendly room, and it was a large room on the front by the road.., front desk lady was bery nice..

traffic noise was not bad considering it was on the front. beds were comfortable and everything worked fine.... although the shower was a little weird with it going too hot or cold and making a weird shreeking noise. Internet did not work.

probably more like 3.5 stars instead of 4, but we loved Hamilton so much, it was hard to be in a bad mood here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here on a friend's recommendation while attending my daughter's wedding in Hamilton. MT. Booked reservation online without any hassles. Arrived at motel and check in was fast and courteous by one of the owners. She was very helpful in directing me to various locations around town that I needed to visit during my stay.
Room was spacious, and clean. Office area and grounds were well maintained.
Bed was large/comfortable and room contained flat screen TV, small fridge/microwave, phone, etc and I had all that I needed. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet and able to be as light or dark as you desired to assure a comfortable sleep, and, it was quiet despite being adjacent to Highway 93.
My only "complaint" would be that for the number of rooms at this place there is inadequate parking for guests. On the evening after my daughter's wedding I returned to the hotel only to find that ALL of the designated spaces in the hotel lot were full. Despite staying here several days there was no guest parking. I had to park my vehicle a block away overnight and walk back to the hotel. When I mentioned it at the desk I was told parking is not designated per room, but rather on a first come first serve basis, meaning that if you are a guest and you leave in your vehicle, they may rent all of the remaining rooms and when you return you may not have a parking space on hotel property.
I personally feel this is unacceptable as there should be at least one space available for each room, and a designated parking space for each room. You have been advised.
Other than that I would recommend this town as a great place to visit, and, the Best Western Hamilton motel as a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: try and make reservations online and well in advance, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Fast and Friendly check in. Rooms always cleaned and ready for the guest. Stayed here during the summer and winter, and I never had a problem with the room environmental comfort. Breakfast room has ample amount of breakfast items to choose from-fruits, homemade Belgium waffles, fruit juices, coffee, plus other foods. A computer area to check the news and/or road conditions, also stocked with daily newspapers plus a TV with news and weather.
Hamilton is a good town, hotel is close to casinos, movie theaters, restaurant and bars, across the street, a block or two away, a super market, and a great diner called the "Coffee Cup Cafe" great for a good American made breakfast - good Spaghetti meat sauce for lunch. The town has a California vibe to it without the terrible car drivers, the friendly waitress at the diner had tattoos and pink hair. Visited the local brewery, buy Bitter Root beer (also in the local super market) to taste and support the local flavors. 5 minute drive to the river. Nightlife is okay, a few bars close together to bar hop, each bar had pool tables, music, and a different local vibes (locals only, bikers/rockers, a bigger-younger crowd) and some have mini-casinos with video poker etc.. all within walking distance from the hotel. Banks/ATMs, Huge K-mart, fast food restaurants, local festivals at the park (live music), spectacular view of the mountains, fresh clean air, mountain spring water..overall, a great stay each time!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zephyr_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The ladies who work at this motel were exceptionally helpful and friendly. In cold weather, we prefer a motel with "indoor" rooms and indoor access to the lobby, but this lobby is separate from the rooms. There is no indoor pool and the jacuzzi was only accessible by going outside in very cold weather. However, they upgraded our room which was very quiet and comfortable. The room had a couple of minor annoyances, but nothing major. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. We would go there again. The price was very reasonable. The continental breakfast was very nice and the room cozy. and you can have coffee or tea anytime. There is a computer available for use.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenOrtega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Budget Motel Darby
Budget Motel Darby
#2 of 2 in Darby
11 reviews
9.9 mi away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
20.4 mi away
Bitterroot River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 409 S 1st St, Hamilton, MT 59840-2808 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Hamilton)
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Hamilton is located in downtown Hamilton, MT, situated in the beautiful Bitterroot Valley area. Shopping, dining, and historical attractions are within walking distance; with the Ravailli County Historical Area and City Hall a 3 block walk. A variety of outdoor activities are within a 15 minute drive, including fly fishing, golfing, and hiking at the Teller Wildlife Refuge, Blodgett Canyon, and the Bitterroot River. The Magnuson Hotel Hamilton is half a mile from Rocky Mountain Labs, and 1 mile from the National Guard Armory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hamilton, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing