We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and smelled it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old and smelled it!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I always use trip advisor when choosing a place to stay... However this time it lead me astray! The hotel was not only smelly but the rooms just didn't feel clean! You know can tell the comforters on the bed don't ever get washed or the shower certain replaced! It stunk of old cigarette smoke and I didn't want to walk on the floor with bare feet! The workout room was in a very odd location in the lobby for everyone to watch! The breakfast was decent not to much to complain about there and the staff was friendly! Although we put a do not disturb sign on the door and it somehow dissapeared ar aime point durning the day and the maids came in anyway! I would definatley pay a little more to stay at the bitterroot inn next time!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Our Hotel offers smoking rooms and you were put next to a smoking room in our hotel. We apologize. If you decide to saty with us again, you can request to be in a room away from the smoking rooms. We have addressed the housekeeping staff regarding the comforter and shower curtain. Our excerise room has a curtain that you can draw for privacy if you choose. Were glad you liked the Breakfast Buffet and our friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    35
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
34
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
465 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient, and how can you not like a place that offers chocolate chip cookies at check in. When we asked for recommendations for dinner they suggested Nick's Restaurant and gave us a 15% off coupon.

Room 239 was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower very good. Our room was on the second floor near the rear of the property and was very quiet. There is a free hot breakfast in the morning featuring make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon along with the usual cereal, toast, etc.

The hotel has a recycling program in partnership with Clean the World that we had not heard of before. The opened shampoo and used bars of soap are sterilized and reconstituted for use at homeless shelters and impoverished countries. We thought that was pretty special.

We feel that the Townhouse Inn was good value. We especially liked the recycling program and all the fresh flowers. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, Director of Sales at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review...we are glad that you appreciate our "Green" Hotel as much as we do....and we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast bar buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon.......Thank you again for choosing the Town House Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel seemed like an old Super 8 that was converted. Room was clean and quiet. It is connected to a gas station/convenience store and next door to a casino, so we weren't sure if it would be quiet, but we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was very friendly and nice. Continental breakfast was good, had usual assortment of cereals, hard cooked eggs, yogurt fruit, pastries, bagels, etc. Had an exercise room and sauna. the exercise equipment worked fine. We didn't try the sauna. The only down side was the location on a busy road and being connected to the gas station, so it was not a beautiful location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your compliments and review I hope you had a chance to enjoy the Bacon and Eggs with Breakfast. It is different having a convent store adjacent on the front of the hotel; in a positive way a lot of travelers and vacationers like the ease of getting anything they need 24 hours a day. We hope to host you again, here at the Town House Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Upon first look, we may have passed this place by, but we saw the rating on TripAdvisor and went for it.
Upon arrival the parking lot was well lit and within view of the staff, which made me feel better about leaving my new Harley in the parking lot. The staff greeted us warmly and explained the layout very well, including the fact that they have everything necessary to clean my bike waiting for me, should I choose to do so (and I did). NICE!
The room was very clean and well equipped. Fridge/freezer, ironing board & iron (yeah right), lots of electrical outlets, and the room was very spacious. The lobby is adjacent to a large convenience store with access through the lobby. We had a very quiet, comfortable night's sleep and the bathroom was plenty big for the two of us. The water pressure was good too, unlike many which trickle water out of the shower head, which is about 5' high. I'm 6'5", so that matters to me and this room had a great shower.
Finally, the breakfast was quite good and we were able to get back on the road with a great rest, full stomachs, lots of caffeine, and a clean bike.
If you are in this area, and you should go if you like hunting, fishing, or scenic motorcycle rides on great roads, stay here. It is very much worth the more-than-reasonable price.

Room Tip: Just ask. The staff are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynyrd1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We are extremely excited to get your review! Yesterday we had an all staff meeting and I read the review to everyone here, all I saw were smiles all around the room. It really makes us happy to hear that we can make a difference on the travels having an enjoyable stay at a new hotel on your trip. All day we clean, make beds, vacuum, set up our breakfast bar, water plants, laundry, Etc, Etc, Etc… All for the preparation of our guests checking in to have a great experience in our hotel, community, state, and our guests trips. A big thank you and Kudos for the positive energy for our Team at the Town House Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I travel a lot and when we drove up to townhouse inn both my boyfriend and I weren't too sure about a hotel attached to a gas station/convenience store. We arrived around 1am so we were too tired to fight it and had no idea what we were walking into. To our surprise a kind woman greeted us and gave us our keys. She encouraged us to be up before 9 to enjoy complimentary breakfast. (Which is the BEST hotel breakfast I have ever had)
They also have a tiny gym and a sauna... It was like 5 star service for a fraction of the cost.
We also realized how nice it was to have a store and gas station literally around the corner for any late night snacks or necessities and not having to take extra time in our schedule to search and stop for gas. If your on the go like we are, this place is by far THE place to stay in Hamilton. I'm doing laundry here right now, enjoying some yummy breakfast. And the staff is beyond kind. Approved!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for such a good review! Today is my Monday, and this gives me a huge smile, and some positive energy to start out the week. We do work hard on our Full Hot Breakfast Buffet to keep it stocked. It just gets more convenient with our Town Pump Convenient Store in the winter, we don’t have to get cold outside to grab any treats we need!!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked this hotel and wasn't too sure that it would be a good choice. The location, fact that it was physically attached to the Town Pump convenience store and was on a busy highway worried me. In fact, turned out to be comfortable, clean and had recently been updated in each room. Was quiet and convenient too. Staff were pleasant. We had our dog with us and everyone treated us well. I would return.

Room Tip: We asked for an upper floor away from the front but not close to the smoking rooms. There is not an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you very much, if you ever need help with your bags please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Love the stay here. Booked the hotel on Priceline. Got there and was told they were handicapped accessible and adjoining rooms, but when we got there it had neither. Talked to the front desk and they felt bad and couldn't give us a handicapped accessible room so they gave us a $25gas card for TownPump. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was amazing. It's very cute hotel and they even have a glass case that has purses and wallets in there. I would stay here again. We loved it

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl H, General Manager at Townhouse Inn of Hamilton, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
We are Happy you chose us for your family’s stay in Hamilton, and Thank You for your positive review and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
9.8 mi away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
16.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Motel Darby
#2 of 2 in Darby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
20.2 mi away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Inn of Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn of Hamilton

Property: Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Address: 1113 N 1st St, Hamilton, MT 59840-2103
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Inn of Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Favorite Among Hamilton, MT Hotels. More than just a hotel in Hamilton, MT - our TownHouse Inn offers remarkably spacious and well-appointed hotel accommodations. In addition to offering comfortable nightly lodging in Hamilton, the TownHouse Inn can also provide extended stay accommodations and group discounts if you happen to be traveling with others. We've thought of everything!During your stress-free stay you'll enjoy perks that include a complimentary full hot breakfast with eggs and meat daily, an onsite fitness center, a business center with copier and printer, and a microwave and refrigerator in most rooms. We offer many more hotel amenities. In addition to these comforts and perks, our hotel has its very own Casino - Lucky Lil's, adjacent to the hotel. And that's not all, we also have an on-site deli and gift shop. We've got you covered!We offer hotels specials and packages for both business and leisure travel, so make plans today to experience the natural wonder of Montana. No matter what season you visit, there's always something happening. Bring your mountain bike, favorite hiking boots or fly fishing rod and get ready to go back home with some great stories to tell! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Townhouse Inn of Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Inn Of Hamilton Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing