We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Overnight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hardin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grandview Campground & RV Park
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This campground is just off the highway in Hardin - very close to the Little Bighorn Battlefield. We were given our choice of 6 sites. The washroom / laundry room building was very clean and well maintained. Our only problem was the WIFI which was included but we could not get it to work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

New owner has made improvements in the past 2 years. Large pull-thru sites available. Showers and restrooms were clean. Be sure to ask for the Battlefield Self-Guiding CD she will loan you. It costs $16 at the National Park. Too much for a one time visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadCal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the campground for 1 night on our way to visit the Little Bighorn. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the showers and the bathrooms. The gift shop offered a selection of unique items. The owners were friendly and accommodated us and our small dog well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I had never been to Montana and was wondering what I would get by booking a campground just off the freeway site unseen during our drive to Chicago last summer. I was pleasantly surprised! The facilities were clean and well cared for. The campgrounds were grassy and spacious - considering we were just off the freeway! I was very happy and will stay here again while driving I-90 cross country.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKGirl-GoingMyWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hardin is my new favorite place to visit, and while I'm there I'll stay at Grandview. On 10/3/11, I stayed there for the second time, and it was just as pleasurable as the first. Friendly hospitality, very helpful staff who are good to talk with. Stayed in camper this time, and found it very comfortable and homy at a price anyone can afford.

Room Tip: Great place in a perfect location with most-friendly and helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParksNRecGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Every June, I go up for the Battle of the Little Bighorn anniversary. My stay at Grandview is automatic. I know the family and we have seen each others family grow.
The family who runs it, go far beyond friendliness and try very hard to create a loving family environment. I've watched stangers become fast friends in the evening over a bowl of ice cream. I believe if you did have any kind of problem, Laurie would do her utmost to make things right.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We got a very poor site, next to the office and utility shed. The owner's pets were in and out of our site and we had no privacy.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Y_Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hardin hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Hardin
Super 8 Hardin
#1 of 4 in Hardin
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Hardin
Rodeway Inn Hardin
#3 of 4 in Hardin
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 4 in Hardin
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lariat Motel
Lariat Motel
#2 of 4 in Hardin
91 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Campground & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Campground & RV Park

Address: 1002 N Mitchell Ave, Hardin, MT 59034-1223
Region: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hardin
Price Range: £14 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview Campground & RV Park is located in Hardin, Montana and the Big Horn County area of southeastern Montana. This family-owned and operated Montana campground is right in the center of Custer Country, with easy access to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument, Custer's Last Stand Reenactment, Chief Plenty Coups Museum & Park, Pompey's Pillar (the Lewis & Clark Trail), the Big Horn County Museum, and the Bighorn National Recreational Area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview Campground & RV Park Hardin, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing