We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, thanks...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hardin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grandview Campground & RV Park
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Could not get over the stench of cat urine in the office/gift shop. Definitely wouldn't want to linger and browse there. No grass to speak of. Gravel piled unevenly at sites. Stayed in the rig the whole time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank lovemybmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed for four nights at Grandview and had the best time. Great place for staying if you are into western history, Custer's last stand and such. Short drive to many museums and such. Laurie ( the gal that runs the place) is the friendliest person we've met in her position. Pet friendly and people friendly. We miss Abby, her little pup who hang out at our site when we were home. Facilities are well taken care of and beautiful landscaping. Laurie even gave me some of her perenials to bring home! They are planted Laurie! Let's hope they survive here in Colorado. Thanks for the great time and loved your gift store! Nan and Charlie Pierce-

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This campground was great! Super friendly owner with super friendly pets! The sites are well maintained as is the property. Clean bathrooms and shower facility. It is set right in the town of Hardin, so it's not the most rustic and or scenic location. However, if you're looking for a place to crash for the night, this is the site for you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afoz345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I have to say we were disappointed with this campground. We have been on a 2-week vacation and stayed at some campgrounds and RV parks and this one is at the bottom of our list of eight places we stayed. I booked here based on recommendations from Trip Advisor which are usually pretty spot on. I cannot believe that this park gets 4 and 5 stars. The park is right off the main drag, which is okay, but this area is apparently also a train route. We had several trains come through at all hours of the night, which woke us up a few times. Also, the sites were a bummer: gravel sites piled up on top of each other and no grass. When people say the sites have grass, they have to be referring to the numerous weeds so close together that it looks like grass because it definitely isn’t grass. Prickly weeds and our site had a few electrical boxes and other equipment poking up from the ground. We ended up confined to the inside of the RV that evening and this is the only place where we did that. Nothing to look at or enjoy, no nice scenery, depressing atmosphere. Also, the office was a wreck. The owners have cats and boy, do you know it when you walk in. We have a cat and our house does not smell like cat urine but the office is absolutely overcome by it. Messy and dirty as well. The bathrooms and laundry room were clean but the laundry room smelled horrible. I believe something may have died in the wall behind the washers because that is where the smell is coming from. I would not recommend this RV park to anyone; I found it depressing and sad. We couldn’t wait to leave in the morning. There have to be better places to stay. Maybe the KOA down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MassNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This campground is just off the highway in Hardin - very close to the Little Bighorn Battlefield. We were given our choice of 6 sites. The washroom / laundry room building was very clean and well maintained. Our only problem was the WIFI which was included but we could not get it to work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

New owner has made improvements in the past 2 years. Large pull-thru sites available. Showers and restrooms were clean. Be sure to ask for the Battlefield Self-Guiding CD she will loan you. It costs $16 at the National Park. Too much for a one time visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadCal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the campground for 1 night on our way to visit the Little Bighorn. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the showers and the bathrooms. The gift shop offered a selection of unique items. The owners were friendly and accommodated us and our small dog well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hardin hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Hardin
Super 8 Hardin
#1 of 4 in Hardin
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Hardin
Rodeway Inn Hardin
#3 of 4 in Hardin
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 4 in Hardin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lariat Motel
Lariat Motel
#2 of 4 in Hardin
91 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Campground & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Campground & RV Park

Address: 1002 N Mitchell Ave, Hardin, MT 59034-1223
Region: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hardin
Price Range: £15 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview Campground & RV Park is located in Hardin, Montana and the Big Horn County area of southeastern Montana. This family-owned and operated Montana campground is right in the center of Custer Country, with easy access to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument, Custer's Last Stand Reenactment, Chief Plenty Coups Museum & Park, Pompey's Pillar (the Lewis & Clark Trail), the Big Horn County Museum, and the Bighorn National Recreational Area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview Campground & RV Park Hardin, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing