We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient place to stay!”
Review of Western Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Friendly staff! They have clean and affordable rooms! I stay at a lot of motels so I am always looking for the best value. Overall is a great place to stay, I also like fishing, the river is right down the road!! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

What a surprise! We rented two rooms, both were spotless. Bedding was fresh and clean. We were in pet rooms with zero odor of previous pets. Although the rooms are basic they are set up to cover your needs with TV, microwave, small refrigerator, small table and chairs if you want to eat in, VERY comfortable bed...and I am a memory foam bed brat. Bathroom was more than adequate with clean towels and soap, including the tub and bathroom itself. Do not expect shampoo or hair dryer. Slightly rustic side of town but by no means bad. The couple that run this motel are very friendly and amenable. This worked so well for us we stayed a second night. Oh yes, not that I am a trucker but I had a small trailer hitched to my vehicle and was shown an area great for even big rigs to park as part of the parking lot for this motel. Can't say enough...got much more than we expected.

Room Tip: Pet friendly and noise was not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooiFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here when we were driving across the country and couldn't get a room anywhere else because of Hardin's proximity to Yellowstone. This motel wound up being MUCH cheaper than all the other hotels in the area so we booked a room.

The manager is great. It's not a 5-star hotel, but you can tell he has a lot of pride in his business. The furniture and carpet are old, but pristine. I could not find a spec of dirt anywhere.. the bathroom especially. The bed was also really comfortable.

Nice, comfortable hotel. Great place to rest on a long trip. Not where you go for your honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FakeName19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This motel is old, but the rooms were very clean and the couple that runs the motel are just delightful. The rooms are very basic, but seem to be maintained. The area is a bit industrial, but we felt safe. Just a reminder, this is a motel, so there are no hairdryers, shampoo, etc., just be prepared if you book a room here. We were on a motorcycle trip and got caught in the rain, so we pulled in here. They were very nice and even gave us a lower rate. I would stay there again if I was ever in the area. It is a basic, no frills room though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNBelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our door did not always latch, the toilet clogged, & the room was damp. The beds were fine & the room was large. It was a cheap place to rest for the night. Oh, and I got the feeling that we were on the 'wrong' side of town. Just sayin'.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a different town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Ther are very few hotels to chose from and we did not want to have to travel too far to the Little Big Horn Battlefield. We chose the Western Hotel. It was clean and the owners were very sincere.
The County Museum is not to be missed. It is free and has an incredible collection of restored tractors.
The real challenge is the restaurant selection. Fast food is about it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charben57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Expensive for basic hotel. No hairdryer. Awakened at 6:30 am by trucks backing up and at 7:00am by roofers with nail gun putting on new roof. There was no mention of roofers coming and starting nail guns at 7:00am. No one in the office. No breakfast WI Fi does not work. This hotel is a rip off. Do yourself a favor and never stay here.

Room Tip: Never stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hardin hotels
0.8 mi away
Lariat Motel
Lariat Motel
#2 of 4 in Hardin
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Hardin
Rodeway Inn Hardin
#4 of 4 in Hardin
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hardin
Super 8 Hardin
#1 of 4 in Hardin
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Address: 830 3rd St W, Hardin, MT 59034-1606
Region: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range: £38 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Crow Indian Reservation, our area is rich in cultural activities and special events throughout the summer. Custer's Last Stand Reenactment (June), the Crow Fair & Rodeo (August), fishing derbies and draft horse pulling. Our motel serves as an excellent location for big game hunters, waterfowlers, upland bird hunters, and fisherman alike. You will enjoy our quiet location and clean, comfortable rooms featuring: •Microwave •Refrigerator •Queen pillow top beds •EXTENDED BASIC CABLE •Air Conditioning/Heat We also offer: •Two room family units •Non-smoking and non-pet rooms •Fax services •Large parking area / Truck and RV Parking •Corporate rates •WI-FI PET FRIENDLY! Food, groceries, gas, car wash, beauty salon, lounge, and Laundromat within one block. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Motel Hardin, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing