We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay”
Review of Super 8 Hardin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Hardin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“business stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

after a long days trip it was good to find a comfortable bed and a clean room. I had been by here several times and seen truckers use this hotel quite a bit and so thought they must be onto something and they were right with comfortable beds, and a clean room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    106
    68
    19
    15
See reviews for
82
107
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stay at Super 8 quite frequently in our travels, & have enjoyed the Super 8 in Hardin quite a few times over the years. However, this last stay may have been the last for a long time.
Rooms are clean, location is great & the price is reasonable. However, August 2013, we had reservations at the Hardin Super 8.. an family member with a different last name thought he would surprise us by meeting us the motel... he asked the clerk about the reservation which she freely gave info about, allowed him to change the room reservation & gave access to our room!!!! when we arrived it took some time to even find out I had a room, she changed the reservation to my relatives name....
While I love my relative, this was in no way a safe practice nor should it have been allowed (which I did chat with my relative about). The manager was contacted and she seemed to find it difficult to understand it is not okay to give out personal information or to allow access to a room without permission... Her comment was 'sorry, I guess some folks do not appreciate being helped'.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel with lovely big rooms and 2 double beds. May have been unlucky but the guy checking us in was a bit off with us, may have been having a bad day. Lots of warning signs telling us why we couldn't do which was off putting. Close to all the food outlets and only just off the main roads.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNW
Level Contributor
171 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nothing special but it was clean and comfortable for a one night stay. Very friendly and helpful lady at check in. Indian Tepee in parking area. easy parking for a car but a litte dificult for a trailer. Good pet policy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was late and I found this hotel just off the interstate. The front desk was very helpful. The room was clean and well appointed for a "budget" hotel. I had a nice restful sleep with little noise from the other rooms or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hardin hotels
0.6 mi away
Lariat Motel
Lariat Motel
#2 of 4 in Hardin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Hardin
Rodeway Inn Hardin
#3 of 4 in Hardin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 4 in Hardin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hardin

Property: Super 8 Hardin
Address: 201 W 14TH St, P.O. Box 923, Hardin, MT 59034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Hardin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Super 8 Hardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hardin
Hardin Super 8
Hardin Super Eight
Super 8 Hardin Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing