We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean inside, good place to stay for the money”
Review of El Toro Inn

El Toro Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Toro Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Havre B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean inside, good place to stay for the money”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked on the telephone. When we arrived, it appears outside that it is in a run down condition, but once we got into the room, we were pleasantly surprised. Clean, well appointed, a good room for the $60 we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    8
    1
    7
See reviews for
6
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A blast from the past. The clerk couldn't make our credit card work so let us stay and pay in the morning. Hallway carpets, etc. well-worn. But the room was large and nice, clean and comfortable. The "breakfast", however, was pre-packaged preservatives.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank zipperbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for one nite so reserved a room while still 1000 miles away. All they needed was my name. The room I had was clean, the shower was hot, the staff was friendly. Give this place a chance. It's right next to the railroad tracks, but only heard one train all night, and I was looking out the window when it came by.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank blackpowder54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a good bargain for the price. The room was clean and the evening hotel clerk provided excellent customer service at check-in. I appreciated that they allowed pets. The only disappointing thing was that there was no coffee maker or blow dryer in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We travel to Havre once or twice a year and always stay at the El Toro. The hotel is older but it is clean and kept up very nicely with a few upgrades over the years; this place is an excellent choice when you travel with a bunch of friends. The beds are comfortable and the staff are very friendly. There are fridges and microwaves in all of the rooms which is also handy to have.
The El Toro is walking distance to many smaller pubs and eating establishments as well as the Eagles Club where they have entertainment every weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunworshipperAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice place, the room was clean and inexpensive. Everything I expected for a budget hotel, not all the extras but its clean, wifi worked well and everyone was pleasant. Breakfast was a little lacking. Easy walk to most of the downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Parocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel is basic but clean, large and quiet! For around $65 thats all we need and have been return guests for over 6 years! The other area hotels are more costly and are comparative and usually the staff at other places werent as nice as that of the El Toros. This motel is right in the center of town and even though the outside is dated and the rooms dont have any frills, the beds are large and comfortable, the bathrooms are large as well, theres flat screen tv's and internet....I will always recommend this motel and be a return guests for all our visits to Havre

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roxursoxoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havre hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
0.9 mi away
TownHouse Inn Havre
TownHouse Inn Havre
#5 of 8 in Havre
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Harve Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Toro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Toro Inn

Property: El Toro Inn
Address: 521 1st St., Havre, MT
Region: United States > Montana > Havre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room has a refrigerator and microwave/ continental breakfast served in the am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Toro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Toro Inn Havre, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing