We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but quite nice and excellent value”
Review of Circle Inn Motel

Circle Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Circle Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Havre B&B and Inns
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Basic, but quite nice and excellent value”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is about as close to an old-time motel as one can get these days. The building has been around for a while, but it's scrupulously clean and the TV and Internet connection are first-rate.
It's a bit far out of town to the east, but not seriously so. No nocturnal train noise that I found.
Excellent value and really friendly folks, who are the owners and live on-site.
Pets are accepted for a $10 fee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat Alta.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

have been staying at Circle Inn for many years. They go out of their way help you in any possible way. Excellent manager , clean rooms, reasonable and quiet. I cant imagine why anyone could
complain about anything at all at this motel.
Will continue staying there at every possible chance.
June Bond Canada.

Room Tip: They are all good and some have a little added kitchen if you want to cook. Happy with micro and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very rude manager.. blamed me for jumping in the bathroom and clogging the toilet.. harassed me every day for the time I was there.. woke me up after working a 16 hr shift just to complain about nonsence thingd that didnt make e.i . Jumping in the bathroom thats 5' x 5' .. that lady tina needs to get managment classes on how to treat good clean paying customers. She also took my food out of my toom and placed it outside so dirty cats can crawl over my new truck.. and call my company office to complain about me for having food.. what a witch. I hope she gets in trouble like she was trying to do to me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt123money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It was very clean, the rooms looked like some things were new.
The owner was very nice and tried very hard to assist with whatever we needed.
The only thing I can think of is the motel could use a little curb appeal so don't judge it
by that! Over half price compared to Glacier Area hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I agree that the prices are reasonable, however, the staff could use some assistance in customer service. One happy customer will tell five people about their experience, one unhappy customer will tell 20. A smile and a friendly gesture would be a great asset to this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston VA
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The good news is this is a fifties motel that is immaculately clean with good beds and very reasonable prices (a lot less than the chain motels down the street). The bad news is this is a fifties motel.

Room Tip: There are only about ten units---don't think it matters which you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I read the review where the people left their money at this motel. It impressed me but I knew these people are that honest and very exceptional " inn keepers" We love this little motel and refuse to stay anywhere else when we travel thru there. The big chains have nothing on this place!!! Circle Inn we will be seeing you a lot this summer!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havre hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Great Northern Inn
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
2.8 mi away
TownHouse Inn Havre
TownHouse Inn Havre
#5 of 8 in Havre
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
34 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Harve Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Havre
Super 8 Havre
#4 of 8 in Havre
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Inn Motel

Property: Circle Inn Motel
Address: 3565 US Highway 2 NE, Havre, MT 59501-6500
Region: United States > Montana > Havre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Havre
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Circle Inn Motel Havre, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing