We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER SUPER 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Havre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Havre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SUPER SUPER 8”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here 4 days room 107. This room is as nice as any holiday inn we've stayed in plenty of electrical outlets which a lot don't have. Beds were comfortable and quite. Usual breakfast for super 8.bath towels were great and in room coffee was nice as usual.Staff very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave95212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    98
    45
    8
    4
See reviews for
80
53
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed two nights in Havre wanting to take part in July 4th celebrations. If you are here July 4th this is the best hotel to stay in as the fireworks are right next door. However, they seem to go on forever. Long after the official fireworks were over there were folks blowing of stuff on the road in front of the hotel. Went on till near midnight. Just when you thought it was going to be quiet - Boom, another one goes off.

The hotel itself was clean and reasonable quiet. There is truck parking out front and there was a truck with it's refrigeration unit constantly running which was annoying. Wi-fi was noir very good. couldn't lock into a good signal and at times there was no signal at all. Location is a little out of the centre of town. Close to the Walmart but far from restaurants. We like to walk to eat but that wasn't an option. Staff were friendly, Becky particularly. Breakfast is a limited offering. Toast, cereal, cardboard toaster waffles etc. Coffee was always on and they had real cream which is worth a few points.

All in all the stay was alright. I would stay here again but doubt I will be in Havre again.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel away from highway is probably quieter. There is truck parking area out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When passing through northern Montana, there aren't a lot of options. This Super 8 is a good hotel if you're in Havre. A little bit older building and slightly worn furnishings, but a clean room with fridge. Front desk staff helpful when I needed to switch rooms due to the a/c not working in the first room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff at the front desk were friendly. She gave us the best possible rate and offered us 2 queens in the room for only a little bit more money. So we took that room.The room was clean. Breakfast was okay. The rate was average. Would stay here again if passing through. We were not disappointed in our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was a good, clean room. It had everything we needed including a microwave and fridge. The staff were very friendly and got me the best rate possible, which I greatly appreciated! I only wish there had been more options to breakfast the next morning and a high chair we could have used in the breakfast area for our son. All in all, if you're staying in Havre, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinotGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a trip from Calgary on through to billings, and it is perfectly adequate. The room itself was clean, although a bit dated. AC worked fine, and despite being close to the road there wasn't any noticeable road noise. Staff was pleasant, and offered up suggestions as to where to eat ( great food at Chars, by the way). Breakfast was simple fare, but good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTraills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havre hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Great Northern Inn
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Havre
1.0 mi away
TownHouse Inn Havre
TownHouse Inn Havre
#5 of 8 in Havre
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Havre Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
El Toro Inn
El Toro Inn
#2 of 2 in Havre
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Havre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Havre

Property: Super 8 Havre
Address: 1901 US Highway 2 W, Havre, MT 59501-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Havre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Havre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Havre 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Havre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Havre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing